We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
190
129
29
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
190
129
29
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bottle shop beautiful timber tennis courts swimming pool overlooking the lake business trip lakeside apartment wine list good size a great place to stay buffet breakfast great facilities bit dated no air conditioning only stayed one night arthur river stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Very well kept grounds and buildings, with a friendly relaxed atmosphere where everyone is welcome. A comfortable base for exploring the far north west. We will be back to explore further. Pleasantly suprised at what is on offer at this price . recommended for couples and families.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lionel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Our stay was enhanced by the excellent service, from reception to room service and restaurant . The room was well set out and very comfortable. We did the Tarkine Forest sel drive, and would highly recommend this.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r1001260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Top amenities ,rooms and location,at the main entrance to the far north west,very large signage and easy to find for strangers.
Set in natural surrounds with plenty of wildlife.
Large bistro with top meals.

Room Tip: All good ground floor good parking
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Lovely spot. Really good rooms. Restaurant- great meals. Very happy. The bar- mmmm was hard to not just settle in and play pool by the fire!! Wish we could have stayed a few days to explore the area. Will be interesting to see the development along the (?) estuary - where the fishing boats are. I'd like to fish here

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Stayed here with a group earlier this week. Staff were great, rooms were spacious, clean and modern.
Restaurant menu was extensive and catered to all tastes and budgets. I had Bulgoli BBQ Chicken and my wife the Beer & Marmalade Braised Lamb Ribs. Both meals were perfectly cooked and came out in reasonable time considering the restaurant was quite busy.
Finished the night off with a few Ports by the fire in the Lounge bar. Very enjoyable experience.
Has an indoor heated pool plus tennis courts but we did not make use of these facilities. Also has a bottle shop for take away liquor.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MondoBroady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews