We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Tasmania’s Town of Murals
from US$114.09
More Info
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
167
68
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
167
68
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cradle mountain worth a visit every corner the main street walk around mole information centre pit stop street art high quality couple of hours cafes walls tasmania artists bakery slaters
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2021

On a lazy afternoon the town was very quiet and produced a most pleasant atmosphere. So nice to walk along the main street with its many painted murals. Pity they don’t have dates with the information.

Date of experience: March 2021
3  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2021

Just loved the atmospheres here! Also, the audio guide in the Cya On The Road app which introduces 40+ murals of the town is super easy to use and helpful for us to navigate and learn the story of each piece of the art! Recommended!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank lisajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

I recall the last time I came to this town... it was well over fifteen years ago... I was there with my partner and we found the murals fascinating. Fast forward the hands of time and here I was single... ahhhh life was already better. :) But in all seriousness.. .the murals have bred.

Yes... you read the right. They bred... had babies... now there are cousins... aunts .. sisters... well you get the point. They own the town!

The amazing thing about the murals in Sheffield is that they are literally everywhere... in Nursing Homes, on private homes, in parks, in carparks, backstreets... everywhere!!!

It's a great place to go if you like art. There are over 200 murals in town... so that should keep anyone busy for awhile.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

This was a pit stop on our way from Cradle Mountain and one of the nicest little towns I’d seen in Tasmania. A particularly lovely little department store and beautifully painted murals everywhere. Have a look..

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank andream0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

Driving here from cradle mountain, we grabbed lunch and had a wander through the main street shops. An eclectic store that sells a mix of bric a brac and arty goods, a Tasmanian wood carving store, a couple of local galleries, lots of odd shops and bakeries. The street art is great to look at as well

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank rebelnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews