We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Booking.com
eDreams
CheapTicketsUS$162
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
122
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing apartment large balcony the main street place to stay studio apartment retro room bass strait only stayed one night the north west coast lilly terry hosts town burnie devonport tas iga
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

Our apartment was luxurious and well appointed. There is a great view of Bass Strait and a park area. It is prime waterfront location. Close to all amenities. Genial hosts. We highly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020 via mobile

A great location in the centre of the township of Penguin. Unit 3 is located on the ground floor and is a studio apartment which is warm, clean and welcoming. Easy access to stores, Sunday market and beachfront walks. This is an accessible apartment.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tassiemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020 via mobile

Firstly to Libby we would like to thank you for helping us on our late arrival we much appreciated it
Our unit no 2 was all anyone could ask for close to everything we needed. Clean ask a whistle nothing was to much trouble. Would have only one problem in regards to the stairs for us two elderly ladies but we had plenty of help.
Would love to come back one day
This place I would highly recommend to anyone to stay

Once again thank you Rosalie and Joan

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 803rosaliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

This would have to be the best place to stay in Penguin. The 2 bedroom apartment we stayed in was modern, very clean and had everything we needed. The large balcony overlooks the main street and beach, perfect!! We only stayed one night, but wished for more.The town is relatively quiet, so traffic noise was not an issue. The property has a train line running along behind it, we heard one train in the early hours of the morning. It is walking distance to all amenities and shops in town. I would definitely stay again!! Thank you to the hosts, Terry & Libby

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Skidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019

We stayed in apartment 1 and it was absolutely stunning. The view out onto Penguin beach is sensational. The apartment itself is modern, has a huge kitchen, and everything was perfectly clean and comfortable to relax in. It is perfectly situated between Burnie and Devonport with only a 15-20 minute drive to either. IGA is only a few doors down so you can easily pick up something to cook for dinner.

My new favourite place to stay on the North West Coast!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kim3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews