We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$103
Hotels.comUS$103
TripadvisorUS$103
FindHotel
CheapTicketsUS$103
Orbitz.comUS$103
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (914)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
295
418
140
44
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
418
140
44
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality hotel top floor spa room central location king bed nice room good size comfortable stay dining room one night stay blinds tasmania spirit button accommodation cbd ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in the executive spa suite. The room was huge & so was the spa. Everything was clean & tidy, the bed was comfy & the location was right in town.

There was onsite parking but it was not under cover.

We'd stay here again

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jason_Jacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to catch the Spirit if Tasmania early the following morning, and we're a bit disappointed to tell you the truth. The rooms are indeed very clean, and did appear to have been recently redecorated, but the bed was uncomfortable and it appears that the airconditioning was turned off overnight because our room became unbearably hot until the following morning. Someone else mentioned in an earlier review the lack of privacy in the toilet, very European maybe but I don't like it. All in all I had the worst night's sleep of our entire 3 week trip in Tasmania. In the morning the continental breakfast offering was poor indeed. The staff were friendly and helpful but appeared to be under pressure, and much was overlooked, such as when the fruit juice glasses ran out and weren't replaced. Look, this place might be okay for a sales rep looking for a short stay and no fuss, but if you're on vacation, don't spoil your holiday. Stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

We enjoyed our overnight stay at Devonport's Gateway Hotel. The room was extremely clean and everything worked. The hotel itself seemed recently renovated and boasts both a restaurant and separate bar area. The staff were most accommodating. I particularly like having a modern lift that works every time (you'd be surprised how many don't). We had a top floor suite with an impressive spa bath and all at quite a reasonable price. We will certainly be staying here again.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T6510CRgaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

Can’t fault the rooms. Very comfortable and clean. Good central location. Ordered room service breakfast. The continental was delivered missing half the contents!!! Had to call reception to ask where the rest of it was. Many apologies. Then had a call from reception saying they couldn’t find any yoghurt!!! Tray finally redelivered, with excuse that they had a “new chef”.
Appreciate friendly reception staff, but don’t want to be called “darlin” when dealing with them.
Think they need a new manager to haul the staff into line, and present a more professional operation

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

Even though it was in a great location, close to shops and restaurants, I would not recommend a stay here. The bathroom of our room had been 'modernised', which means an obscure glass sliding door, which does not close properly. There was no privacy, doing what needs to be done in a bathroom. Also, the door got completely stuck each time it was used and we had to force it close, with much force and noise. At night, this was a problem ... so will not stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Intrepid57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews