We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
FindHotelUS$86
eDreamsUS$85
CheapTicketsUS$85
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
71
56
28
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
71
56
28
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow ensuite site movie room caravan park camp kitchen large sites clean park bass strait park management amenities block ferry terminal bedroom cabin minute drive cradle mountain sliding door reception staff spirit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2020

A wonderful setting right on the beach. Staff welcoming and friendly. We managed to secure one of two last drive-through ensuite powered sites available prior to boarding Spirit of Tasmania the next morning. Shampoo, conditioner and soap provided with ensuite site. Unfortunately ensuite was convenient but worn, shower had scum/mould around sliding door frame and base was extremely crazed.
Only short distance to board ferry.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kymnye2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

G'Day kymnye2014, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to read our team at the park assisted in making your stay an enjoyable one.

Please be assured your feedback regarding the cleanliness is being addressed by our team, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Discovery Parks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

What great people! I clicked on a deal from TripAdvisor.com.au which was a deal from ZENHOTELS.com I rang the park to see if they had received my booking. They hadn't so I emailed the confirmation. Luckily I did as the company did not ring the park until 11.30pm! Zenhotels also rang the park the next day pretending to be my personal assistant! Not cool! I also received an email from them apologising that they had double booked me. This was unacceptable as I had a child with me and we would have had to sleep in the car had it not been for the goodwill of the park management who accepted my confirmation. So if you have booked with ZenHotels you need to ring the hotel to confirm. They are not Australian operators nor do they operate in Australian time. Ring and book directly with them once you have an online price as they will price match and only then will you know that your room is secured.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S1430WWmelissat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Hi Melissa, thanks for taking the time to leave your review. We're sorry to read of the issues with your online booking! We're so pleased that our friendly park team however were able to assist you directly. We look forward to hosting you again at Discovery Parks - Devonport. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Nice caravan park right on beach, very open. Quiet good location if you want to catch the Spirit of Tasmania. Too far to walk to town so you have to drive. Free bbq great camp kitchen. Movie room if you want to watch tv on a large screen. Amenities clean with free showers, cubicle type showers a bit small and squishy. Pleasant staff.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulinep215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Discovery Parks Marketing, Owner at Discovery Parks - Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Hi Pauline, thanks for choosing to stay with us at Discovery Parks – Devonport. It was our pleasure hosting you! It’s great to read that you felt the park offered everything you needed and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We hope you’ll come back and see us again soon! Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

On took a few minutes to arrive of Spirit Of Tasmania, we were 2 hours late off ship, an after hours email was sent to me on instructions for our powered site for our caravan.
Large sites, new ammenities & very clean.
You won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank woopiservicecentre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback after staying with us at Discovery Parks - Devonport! We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your site spacious and amenities clean. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2020

Very nice park in a beautiful location.
we spent here 1 night and we got 1 ensuite powered site.
the park is huge so everyone could have own privacy which is very important.
We would definitely recommended it.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScarlettOtto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiscoveryParksGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Discovery Parks - Devonport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Hi Scarlett, we're so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and thanks for taking a moment to share your experience. We're glad you found our accommodation perfectly located and private. We look forward to welcoming you back to Discovery Parks - Devonport again soon. Kind Regards, the Discovery Parks team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews