We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic accommodation- highly recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset Bay Escape

Modern Architecturally designed glass facade to soak up the magnificent view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Modern Architecturally designed glass facade to soak up the magnificent view
Relax on the rear Deck Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Modern Architecturally designed glass facade to soak up the magnificent view
Relax on the rear Deck
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Main Bathroom
Third Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Fully Self contained Kitchen
Comfy leather recliners
Dining area
Large open plan living area
Large open plan living area
Large open plan living area
The large main deck
The large main deck
View from the main deck
Main deck
Entrance and rear deck
Glass facade overlooking Sunset Bay
Glass facade overlooking Sunset Bay
Magnificent sunset view
Try fishing from the Jetty, a short drive down the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
B and B -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bruny Island, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbiecad...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation- highly recommended”
Reviewed 6 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Great property. Highly recommended for families wishing to have a base on beautiful Bruny Island. We are looking forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShereeKri...
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A slice of Bruny Island heaven”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A couple of weeks ago my partner and I, along with friends stayed a couple of nights at this amazing holiday house for a birthday celebration weekend. The house is great and photos on the website live up to the property in real life. What you see is what you get, you won't be disappointed. Pack up some good food and wine, or as we did also stop along the way in Bruny and get some great cheeses and wines on the Island. We stopped at Bruny Island Cheese and then on to lunch at Bruny Island Premium Wines (highly recommend). The kitchen is very well equipped I have never stayed in a holiday rental with such a variety of good quality cookware and everything you could think of to cook up a storm. It was clean and had quality linens. This place will be hard to beat when choosing future holiday accommodation. We will definitely be back for another stay. Thanks Mandy :)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanikithe...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best view to wake up to”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This modern spacious house is a great stay for a bigger group, in our case extended family of 6 people. The view is gorgeous to wake up to and also in the evening. The supplies are generous and it is clean. We had a let down twice during our stay where we ran out of water as the property is supplied by water tanks, but the hosts tried to resolve the situation quickly. However, planning with a water top up before it happens in dry periods would be advisable as everything else is luxury standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view and spaciousness
Liked least: Running out of water for my shower or even the toilets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmin J
Launceston, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth staying here”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

5 women stayed here for two nights in june, the weather was shocking, raining and blowing a gale, absolutely perfect for staying inside this beautiful modern stylish house. The floor to ceiling windows that make up the whole front of the house offered wonderful views to the weather and bay beyond, while inside we were warmed by the fire while reclining back in plush leather lounges. The house sleeps 6 in comfort and 2 rollaways are also there. Each room has its own bathroom, so convenient. The Bruny Island pub is 500 metres away for a really yummy meal. Your bed faces the bay, which is very special indeed. If you have the opportunity be sure to spend at least two nights in this beautiful accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trovamiqu...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sublime sunsets and the rest”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This immaculate property was perfect for a weekend getaway with friends. We were two couples with 5 kids in total and the space and set-up of this house worked so well for all of us. Beautiful linen, well-stocked pantry with basics as well pretty much every pot or pan you could possibly need in the kitchen, a cosy log fire (and heating system) and then there are the views. Words can't really capture the beauty of the outlook. We spent hours sitting on the deck soaking up the Autumn sun, gazing out across the water (complete with 2 dolphin pod sightings) to the mountains beyond. And from within the house the full-length glass windows across the front make you feel like you are ensconced in the outdoors - but warm and cosy! Loved it and we plan to return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing