We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
600Katie
Port Macquarie, Australia

Beautiful

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Dec 2013
I had a wonderful time at paradise one. It is set in stunning surroundings and is so quiet and peaceful with lots of wildlife around. Staff were kind and helpful and so laid back it didn't feel like a hotel at all! cabin was nice, simple yet comfortable and with a lovely big verandah. I would recommend to anyone of a slightly alternate / hippy vibe as it has a gorgeous communal feel to it. They were super accommodating to my young baby too and I would love to go back again soon.
Date of stay: December 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $466
  • Priceline
9.9 km from Paradise One Retreat.
Free Wifi
Free parking
$278
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $278
  • Vio.com
9.9 km from Paradise One Retreat.
Cottage 1
$251
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
9.2 km from Paradise One Retreat.
Free Wifi
Free parking
External Resort Shot
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $471
  • Priceline
11.8 km from Paradise One Retreat.
Free parking
Pool
Beautiful Salmon and dutch potatoes
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    $106
  • eDreams
8.5 km from Paradise One Retreat.
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $141
  • Priceline
8.5 km from Paradise One Retreat.
Free Wifi
Free parking
General
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $129
  • Priceline
12.5 km from Paradise One Retreat.
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
14.7 km from Paradise One Retreat.
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.7 km from Paradise One Retreat.
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.7 km from Paradise One Retreat.
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Coorabell
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
24
18
3
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
24
18
3
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My partner and I chose to stay here because it had no tv and mobile reception and are very glad we did. Our 2 night weekend stay was peaceful and relaxing as we listened to the birds or enjoyed a sunset wine from our balcony. The staff were helpful and accommodating and it was a pleasant experience to sit down at a delicious and filling communal banquet meal and chat with them and the other guests. The creek walk around the grounds is lovely and you do feel like you are in your own little piece of paradise there. We will be back again and recommend to other couples who want to enjoy quality time together.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifesAbeachSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great location. Friendly staff. Average rooms. Nice restaurant and bar. No cooking facility in the room, which is a let down. You can take your own cold food. Would love to go back again, but with few more prepration now.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank punterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2013

had a booking and one day prior are informed there will sound and lighting checks going until 10pm for a party the next day near our room, probably not so relaxing and suggests slack management, can't comment on the room as cancelled the trip as no other booking options at such late notice

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thepossum6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I spent the night of our anniversary here. We got the package with dinner, breakfast and lunch and admission to the nearby Crystal Castle which I thought was a great deal for the $385. It was a lovely spot in the forest with a creek you can swim in, lovely pool and spa and fine dining in a gorgeous restaurant. The masseuse we booked to come to our room was very good. The only down side to our experience was the room. It was clean and comfortable but not up to the standard I was expecting from Peppers. It was more like a good 3 star room. Not up to the standard of the Restaurant feel and décor.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SereneSeahorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My husband and I needed a well earned break so chose Peppers for its brand and also the location which is beautiful. This is the one star rating I give it.
The rooms were more like a 2 - 3 star accommodation. Very basic and mouldy smell.
Chef did not turn up for breakfast.
They had run out of various product for the evening meal the night before.
We were not ready to vacate our room by 10 am each morning, so did not have the room cleaned for 2 days.
We will never stay with Peppers again.
No apology. No remuneration. Not good enough Peppers!
My advice - DO NOT STAY. For the amount of $$ there is no value what so ever!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cascadatextiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews