We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never felt so at home at a pub!”

The Lamb Inn West Wittering
Reserve a table
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A beautiful country pub set just a mile from West Wittering beach. A large stylish garden with covered and heated tables . Food is varied with pub classics, salad, wood fired pizzas, lots of local seafood and grills Great beer and service in a safe and well set out setting. Dogs and children welcome Featured in The Good Food Guide 2019 and Good Pub Guide Serving, and Food all day 12-8.30pm
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Me and my brother went out with our granny, and the three of us absolutely loved it! It was a lovely warm room, the service was brilliant, the food was delicious, my gran found the chicken supreme amazing and I couldn’t believe the size of the tasty chicken burger!! The waitresses and waiters were so kind and chatty, and it’s really dog friendly which was so cool! Honestly such a superb pub! Strongly recommend!!!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank mahlir2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2021

We have ate at The Lamb on many previous occasions and have always enjoyed the food. However, when we last visited on 23Oct we were very disappointed. Very slow at serving our food. The food was mediocre at best. I had the fish stew which was basically a small piece of code served on a sauce that looked like it was made from tinned tomatoes with some bits of celery in it. It also had two small potatoes, halved, and four mussels. Really not worth the price. Another in our party had the whole sea bass, which was nothing to write home about - very plain with undercooked broccoli. It will be a long time before we go back again.

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garygL3930OX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

We're on holiday in West Sussex and had driven oaat this place and wanted to try it out. We went on Monday night around 6.30 and had no trouble getting in. We struggled a bit to find a main meal we wanted beyond the ubiquitous range of burgers, fish and chips and an eyewateringly expensive filet steak (£28 - ouch!).
All three of us ended up with the chicken supreme which was delicious, beautifully seasoned and a good portion. At £16 each it was on the pricier side but so delicious that we didn't mind paying that price
My only complaint is that dauphinous potatoes were on the menu but instead we got what I believe were small, crushed potatoes in their skins. They were tasty but not what was advertised and two of us had been v much looking forward to them as they're something we rarely have.
Regardless of this it was a good place to go and our food was lovely. We had 3 main meals, 2 x 2 scoops of ice cream for dessert, one coffee and three drinks for £65.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Roobedoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2021 via mobile

£28 fillet steak medium rare arrived medium. Manager questioned my integrity and asked me to cut the steak in the middle to check the request for a medium rare request. Rather arrogant and rude. South African waitress charming and fabulous! I Sent steak back and it was served WELL DONE???? Chef needs training.
Very slow food service.
Good reasonably priced wine.
Risotto (special of the day) risotto undercooked( not al Dente) butternut squash crunchy.
Disappointed

Date of visit: September 2021
3  Thank W4349YZashleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2021

We booked an early evening table outside. There was a great atmosphere with live acoustic music. The food was amazing, flavours, well presented and cooked to perfection. Although the place looked fully booked there were plenty of friendly staff on hand and we didn't have to wait for anything. Sophie was our main server and she was great.

Date of visit: September 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank D9949YNmelanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Lamb Inn West Wittering also viewed

West Wittering, West Sussex
East Wittering, West Sussex
 
West Itchenor, Chichester
Bracklesham Bay, Chichester
 

Been to The Lamb Inn West Wittering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.