We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It’s alright.”

The Lamb Inn West Wittering
Price range: US$11 - US$27
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A beautiful country pub set just a mile from West Wittering beach. A large stylish garden with covered and heated tables . Food is varied with pub classics, salad, wood fired pizzas, lots of local seafood and grills Great beer and service in a safe and well set out setting. Dogs and children welcome Featured in The Good Food Guide 2019 and Good Pub Guide Serving, and Food all day 12-8.30pm
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

It was alright, nothing special, it’s always busy and perhaps this raised my expectations but it’s mediocre pub food in a great location for passing traffic from the beach.
I had a chicken Kiev that was basically breaded chicken with a side of melted butter, and no hint of garlic or herbs, salad was ok as were the chips, kids had pasta with peas, no mention of peas on the menu and they were like pebbles. Other diners had fish and chips they said the crushed peas were so hard it was unpleasant to eat. Pudding was nice enough but not enough to temp me back.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank bob34bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 817 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2021

Tried on many occasions to book a table here, no online booking system, undeliverable email link on website, answer machine on phone, or when you do get through to a human they advise to try a walk-in. Try the walk-in and they are full. Not good.

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank warrenp758
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

16 of us dined in the “chicken coop” and we were really well looked after from start to finish. Regular visits from staff to check on us and top up drinks and all food was excellent and arrived together. Good sized portions and good variety to suit all tastes. Thank you for looking after us. We will return.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Getaway49183262408
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

Visited The Lamb with my partner on a Saturday evening for some pizza and wine. Pizza’s were incredible, best pizza I have tasted in a very long time! It is very clear The Lamb is using very good quality ingredients. Service was excellent, everybody we encountered was warm, welcoming and friendly, even finding us a table on a busy evening when we hadn’t booked. Some excellent live music whilst we ate too.
This visit to The Lamb was the perfect end to our day. As have all previous visits to our gorgeous local pub been wonderful. Thank you so much all, we are so lucky to have you just down the road!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ath2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

We emailed as requested by the website to make a booking the day before. We heard nothing back and then on arrival were told they were fully booked and had no space for us and hadn’t let us know as they’d had so many emails that day to deal with. This left us with nowhere to eat as other places were also booked up. Other places we have now used have a different very efficient booking system online that allows you to see straight away that there is or not availability and let’s you see and have confirmed your booking. It might be an idea for The Lamb Inn to adopt this system if the staff can’t manage the system they have?

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank AlmalH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Lamb Inn West Wittering also viewed

West Wittering, West Sussex
East Wittering, West Sussex
 
East Wittering, West Sussex
West Itchenor, Chichester
 

Been to The Lamb Inn West Wittering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.