We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number Twenty Four

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West Wittering, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MMH82
Henley on Thames, Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We all loved Number Twenty four. It's well-equipped, central and an easy walk to the beach, where fabulously fresh seafood can be bought. Plenty of places to eat nearby - no one need cook unless they want to. Lots of garden toys for the children and lovely to have all the beds made up for us (not every holiday stay provides this).

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
Thanks so much for your review. I am so glad you all enjoyed your stay and particularly enjoyed the fresh seafood down at the shack. Best wishes, Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful house in the Witterings”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

No. 24 is a delightful house a short walk from the beach. It is bright, clean and fully equipped. The garden is lovely with a trampoline and swing for little ones and a lovely decked patio with large table and chairs for the bigger ones :)
We had a wonderful week here my grandchildren loved it and didn't want to leave.
A really lovely holiday home, I would definitely recommend it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Brenda, thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am so glad you all enjoyed your half term break. Best wishes, Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jelleybab...
Westerham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous House!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a superb weekend in the house for a family reunion (our second visit-the fist being a week last summer). We thoroughly enjoyed the garden and beach again in the unexpected summer weather.
The decor is immaculate, the beds comfortable and garden perfect for young children. The table tennis in the garage proved a big hit. The kitchen is very well equipped and there is ample fridge space for a large group. The owner was very helpful when we had a blocked shower and everything was sorted out promptly. All in all a great place to stay - we hope to go back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and decor in the house
Liked least: ease of loading/unloading dishwasher (racks don't run easily)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
So glad you all enjoyed yourselves just as much as last time. I hope we are able to welcome you back a third time one day. Best wishes, Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
299judy
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic well laid out clean accommodation close to the beach and shops”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A clean wonderfully appointed house that was really welcoming and had everything we could wish for to make our holiday perfect. The secure garden and house had lots to keep the children happy and the proximity to the beach was great. We could not fault it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind words Judy. I really appreciate it. Best wishes, Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbevan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic home for friends or family”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Beautifully furnished and decorated property, we loved the open plan lounge/kitchen area that was finished to a high standard. It really helped us to have an enjoyable time as friends and socialise in a wonderful and comfortable environment.

The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable as was the house in general. The location was a few minutes walk from the beach front too which was fantastic and made walking along the coast so much easier.

Can't finish my review without highlighting how fun and social the table tennis in the garage is too, really made for some fun times.

If you're looking to stay in this area I would definitely recommend this house, its a great place to relax and socialise and is well placed for visits to the beach, Portsmouth, Chichester and Bognor Regis.

The owner was very friendly and easily contactable through email or phone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderfully positive and informative review. I am so glad you had a great holiday. It would be lovely to welcome you back one day. Best wishes, Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing