We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food!”
Review of Miller & Carter

Miller & Carter
Ranked #1 of 48 Restaurants in Lancing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Serving up its specially selected menu of succulent steak dishes, Miller & Carter is devoted to all things beef. Alongside delicious cuts from the grill, the diverse menu includes build-your-own burgers, Seasonal salads and a range of tempting nibbles. Chilled draught beers, cooling cocktails and an extensive list of tipples are found behind the bar, or guests can choose from the well-stocked wine cellar.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Been here a few times and every time I have received great food and the waiters/waitresses are always so friendly and happy to help!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank pinkofire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent visit with us at Miller and Carter Lancing. It is reviews like yours that motivate us!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Had a lovely meal this evening with my wife,my ribeye steak was cooked to perfection.
Millie and John as management hosts were very attentive and Lauren our waitress was very helpful and charming.
A lovely experience all round

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 653neila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent visit with us at Miller and Carter Lancing. We are over the moon to hear that you had a positive experience with our team!

We look forward to your next visit with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Friendly welcome, Covid procedures explained clearly in a very friendly manner - attentive staff food excellent- Chateaubriand definitely recommended.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 208amandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

It is experiences like yours that really keep us motivated, especially after lockdown number 3! We cannot express what your support means to us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely meal out, food was amazing, as always! Caren was so helpful, friendly and funny! The quieter area was lovely and calm, nice for if you are sensitive to background chatter.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 988ashliee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager A, Manager at Miller & Carter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. We are so happy to read such a great review about Miller and Carter Lancing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021

Still, the best steaks I have ever had, 10oz Grain fed rib eye cooked to perfection so many sides to choose from that are all fantastic. Caren our waitress was as good as always glad to have amazing steaks after lockdown.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JWoolf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miller & Carter also viewed

Lancing, West Sussex
 
Lancing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Miller & Carter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.