We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
177
67
25
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
67
25
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide wine tasting afternoon tea buffet lunch cream tea different wines pinot noir english wines wine making process smoked salmon wine industry wine growing the vine tasting session beautiful vineyard terrace overlooking scones
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Just taken the vineyard tour!!!!
Really enjoyed the experience, led by our guide Daniel whose knowledge and enthusiasm made the tour unforgettable!!! Plenty of samples of the high quality Bolney wines! Our favourite the Bolney fizz, in fact we liked it so much we bought a case!
Many thanks to all...
Here’s to a good harvest this year, cheers!

Roland and Denise
Walsall

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Rolandtoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona A, Manager at Bolney Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Good Afternoon Rolandtoolman,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review of your recent tour at Bolney Wine Estate. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience. We will pass on your comments to Daniel who always aims to make his tours as informative and enjoyable as possible.

We hope you enjoy your case of Bolney Bubbly and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Andrea N

Events Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Tour today was with Daniel. A very amiable chap who oozed enthusiasm for English wines. I arrived with some scepticism but left with a new found patriotism for homegrown wine. I learnt a lot about wine production and tried wines I wouldn’t have otherwise risked. All of them extremely nice, Bolney Bubbly was my favourite., we left with a case. We also tried their Foxhole gin and came home with a bottle of that too. Well organised, lovely setting, Daniel was very attentive throughout. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank jckgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona A, Manager at Bolney Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Good Afternoon jckgraham,

Thank you for the review of your recent tour at Bolney Wine Estate. We are so pleased you enjoyed your tour and especially Daniel.

We always appreciate kind comments about our vineyard and staff which make your visit that much more memorable.

We hope you enjoy your case of Bolney Bubbly and bottle of Foxhole Gin. Thank you again for your review and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Andrea N

Events Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

I have been a big fan / consumer/ advocate of Bolney Wines and today took my older teens for a bite to eat & drink prior to University drop off.
My heart sank as for the first time ever the service and attitude was really poor. We were left waiting for over 10 minutes to be served and then a further 10 minutes once we had been to the till and asked if ok to place our order at the till as service was slow. We decided just to have drinks because of problems of just being able to place a drinks order was so painfully laboured . The staff were sadly not friendly/ positive / engaging and appeared to have no direction when it comes to customer service.

I regularly promote Bolney Wine Estate in my business but today’s experience had subdued my enthusiasm.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona A, Manager at Bolney Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Good Afternoon Alison L,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I would like to personally investigate this more with the cafe manager. If you have a moment, would you be so kind as to email me your details including the date and time of your visit? We have been working with our staff with their service and appreciate the feedback.

All I can do is apologise and would love the opportunity to discuss in more detail.

Best Regards

Andrea N
Events Administrator

andrea.nolan@bolneywineestate.com



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Lovely morning spent at this winery. The tour was well organized and very informative. English wine is generally not very well-known and to be able to learn more about its history was an eye-opener. Our guide provided alot of very interesting information about the estate and wine making in general. The wines we tasted on the tour were lovely, especially the red.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona A, Manager at Bolney Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Good Afternoon SBT0675,

Thank you for your review and taking your time to let us know about your recent visit to Bolney Wine Estate.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your experience on the day and the tasting (especially the red) was enjoyable.

We always appreciate kind comments about our vineyard and staff which will be passed on. Our tour guides at Bolney are all very passionate and enjoy sharing their knowledge of the vineyard and journey from grapes to the bottle.

Thank you again for your kind comments and we hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards

Andrea Nolan
Events Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic afternoon! Daniel was our tour guide and he was brilliant; so knowledgeable and obviously passionate about his job. He was happy to answer any questions as we went along. The weather was horrific so we unfortunately we couldn’t go into the vineyard so they gave us an extra wine to taste! The afternoon tea was good and there was absolutely no pressure to buy anything. The cafe looked lovely and in fact we are going to meet friends for lunch on a Sunday in September, which shows we were impressed! Would highly recommend this tour, a great way to spend an afternoon.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank walnut30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona A, Manager at Bolney Wine Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Good Afternoon walnut30,

Thank you for your review and taking your time to let us know about your recent visit to Bolney Wine Estate.

We always appreciate kind comments about our vineyard and Daniel which will be passed on. Our tour guides at Bolney are all very passionate and enjoy sharing the cycle of the vineyard from grapes to the bottle.

We are really pleased you enjoyed your experience on the day and the tasting and afternoon tea was enjoyable (albeit a bit wet!).

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you again in September.

Kind Regards

Andrea Nolan
Events Administrator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews