We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit during trip to Bognor Regsi”

Mustards Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 162 Restaurants in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$59
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Visited on 10th June 2021. We had booked a table for 2 but arrived early, that was not a problem. Our table was already set, given a little time to look at the menu. there were three of us. Two had scallops for starter, which they said were great. I had the comfit of chicken. My Daughter and her partner had the pork for main and I had the chicken supreme. All were lovely. For dessert, my Daughter and I had the caramel fondant which was the icing on the cake! Fabulous. If you like chocolate fondant, you will love this. All the food was amazing, well presented, very tasty. The ambience is lovely you have plenty of time, staff are there but not intrusive, seats are very comfortable, the environment is well thought out, the colour scheme is lovely. Everyone is catered for GF, vegetarian, my daughter has a Nut allergy and when we were first spoken to we were asked who has the allergy and anything that was a possibility like the bread was pointed out, they have bread with different ingredients, i had the walnut was very nice. they brought my Daughter plain white bread which ewas ideal for her. We will definitely be back if we are in ithe area again.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank csosseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2021

On entering the restaurant, we were warmly greeted and sat at a table. Really varied set menu, with options for GF and Vegetarians.
Food was beautiful, although found it strange to have Lemon Gel (same texture as curd) on a prawn cocktail, it really worked well with the rest of the flavours.

Service was quick and efficient. Sunday roasts well portioned.
Sunday set menu 2 courses for £23, or 3 courses for £26. Bargain.
Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank RickyL32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

We went, three of us, on a day trip from London to Bognor Regis. Given Covid, sorting out a lunch reservation was needed. I read good reviews. Must say, it was great. A lovely space, terrific service that understood timing really well, marvellous food (lunch menu - we each had different starters - terrine, fish cakes, asparagus - and all wanted the fish and chips as a main.) Through work, I’ve swanned around many fancy restaurants around the world, and can honestly say that this was a real pleasure.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Modern feel with well balanced meals and friendly staff. The Trio of pork (porks?) was very good and the sea bream well cooked. Great flavours, quality food, nice but unpretentious.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank pgodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021 via mobile

Great food once again and lovely presentation , friendly waiters / waitresses had the starter , main and dessert , booked again whilst we was there , highly recommended

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Tourist26896858246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mustards Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Chichester, West Sussex
Bognor Regis, Arun District
 

Been to Mustards Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.