We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant little studio apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Lodge

Studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio
Orchard Lodge & Studio Kitchen/Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Studio
Orchard Lodge & Studio
Kitchen/Dining
Garden Area
Front Door to Studio
View from living room window
Dining Area
Bathroom
View from bedroom window
Butchers - 2 minutes walk
Shakespeare Inn - next to butchers
Bell Inn - fine food and ales
Four Alls - with riverside garden
Welford's famous maypole
Thatched cottages
Welford church
Orchard Lodge - Main House
Welford Wier
View from bridge into Welford
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Welford-on-Avon, Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TheGruffa...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice rental”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The room we stopped in was very spacious and was very nicely decorated. The area was very picturesque. We stayed for 3 nights and only had one towel each for this time. It would have been nice to have a clean towel every other day, plus there was no where to hang the towels to dry out. The other problem we had (which is not the fault of the owners) was there is building work going on at the moment next door to the house. The neighbors are having work done on their house and the builders were there from 7:30 each day, even on the Sunday. It was so loud I thought is was Orchard Lodge that was having work done as it sounded like it was coming from the loft. We wanted a break where we could have a lie in after having to be up for work all year. We spoke to Sheelagh about this on our 2nd night and she did say she would have a word with the builders to start a bit later. So if you are stopping here over the next few weeks beware you will be woken up very early. Saying this though the property was very good value for money, as the hotels in Stratford town centre were very expensive in comparison. Mixed review really.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious
Liked least: Builders waking us up so early
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were disturbed by the noise next door and I have spoken to my neighbours and they have assured me this won't happen again.
With regard to the towels, there are hooks on the back of the bathroom door, but I would have been more than happy to change them if you'd asked me. I hope you will come and stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire31...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant little studio apartment ”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Me and my partner stayed here for a weekend in November. Sheelagh was lovely upon arrival. The accommodation is well equipped and modern. Cannot recommend it enough. Cheap and well within distance of Stratford etc...
Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy C
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay in well equipped studio”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We were met by Sheelagh and she was very nice and helpful.
The studio had everything we needed and more and was well located to access Stratford and Warwick.
Would recommend for a couple for a long weekend near Stratford.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Liked least: Slightly uncomfortable bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzzyKT
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Good Option For Stratford Upon Avon”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is an all in one room accommodation, save for the toilet/shower room, perfect for a couple wanting to visit Stratford Upon Avon without staying in town. There is plenty of parking space and welcoming owners who show you the ropes and then leave you to enjoy your stay in peace but are handily placed if you have any queries.

The room, above the garages, is well furnished and comfortable, though the bed has one or two springs that you can feel and will likely require a new mattress shortly.

If you are energetic and like walking, follow the river and cycle (Greenway) paths to Stratford (4.5 miles) or catch the bus from the bus stop at the end of the lane (Maypole) which runs every couple of hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The All in One aspect
Liked least: The Mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jan588
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were met by Alan and met Sheelage whilst taking our things to the room. Everything was explained to us as to how things worked etc.
My first thought was WOW due to how clean and spacious it was, it was spotless and so comfortable. My husband who doesn't like staying away from home, said it felt like home as he felt so comfortable being there.
The location was ideal, quiet with beautiful surrounds. The pubs are pretty close by, about 10 min walking distance one is about 5 min drive. All nice places to eat, as we took it in turns to try them all out.
We visited Stafford Upon Avon a couple of times as well as Coventry.
We will be going again next year and I can't wait. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing