We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (906)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
614
200
57
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
614
200
57
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews richmond park afternoon tea ceiling fan beautiful hotel old house bottle of prosecco sandwiches nespresso machine quiet location lovely room wedding reception main building standard room a lovely stay no air conditioning reception staff one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for three nights in a room in the annexe. The room was nice but there was mildew in the shower and a panel fell off the wall in the entrance porch, closely missing me as I walked past.. I reported this and a member of staff came out and looked at it and told us that it would take some time to fix and in the meantime to prop the loose panel against the wall. We returned to our room the next day to find that the ‘repair’ had been done and consisted in just putting the panel back-in the hole it fell out of to quickly fall back out again. The room was warm but we were unable to keep the windows open as the stays on both of them were broken, On our last night I woke up to find a piece of sharp metal sticking out of the mattress.
Obvious health and safety issues with the lack of maintenance .
The cold buffet breakfast was good but the hot section appeared to have been stood a bit being kept lukewarm, Bacon was rock hard and dry, scrambled eggs congealed , but the large mushrooms were delicious !!
Reception staff , with the exception of one well spoken lady with long dark hair who was on duty when we arrived around 230pm on Wednesday 5th September , were miserable and unhelpful.
Restaurant staff were scarce and there was usually just one waitress working .
Summary, lovely location with excellent potential but let down by poor maintenance and generally disinterested staff.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrina3020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a regular double room. It was spacious and nice. The facility was interesting and unique and the the grounds were beautiful. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay. Parking was easy.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank april88us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Fantastic location for National Trust type people, with Ham House and Osterley Park within 15 minutes also Syon Park, Strawberry Hill and Marble Hill houses are also within easy reach.

We had a 'feature room' which was huge, with high ceilings typical of these older properties. There is adequate car parking and all of the staff are very helpful and pleasant. The buffet breakfast is more than adequate and the evening meals are not over priced for the area.

There is tea making facilities, plus a Nespresso machine, a fridge with both still and sparkling waters and real milk (not the UHT stuff). I couldn't understand why the hotel gives you the material to make six cups of either, but only enough sugar for one cup each ?

Having said all of the above, the hotel appears to suffer from maintenance issues, I reported a loose toilet seat and it was still not fixed when we left two days later. Similarly the toilet seat in the public toilet by reception suffered the same fault, dripping taps, peeling paint, the leather insert on the desk in the room had been partly removed and left the plywood exposed, worn carpet etc.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We celebrated a birthday here in this grand house, choosing to sit in the sumptious lounge for our Afternoon Tea. We had 3-tier plate holders with a variety of cakes on the top, on the plate below there were two scones each with jam and cream - plain and sultana, with sandwiches on the lower plate. Tea to drink was chosen from the extensive menu. It was a very relaxed occasion and we enjoyed ourselves, deciding to revisit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Rowena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

My family and friends threw a very memorable 70th birthday party for me at Warren House.
People flew in from the US, Holland, Belgium and many of them booked rooms at Warren House. The venue, the food, the staff...everything contributed to a very successful day.
I can‘t praise them enough.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kees S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews