We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food.”
Review of Kingfish

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kingfish
Get food delivered
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not just your average fish & chip shop - reliably excellent fish & chips, but well worth investigating the rest of the Kingfish menu too. This is my regular go-to for lunch on Friday.
The 1/2 pounder burger I had today was very good.
Warrior193

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank warrior193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2020

Wonderful chips - tasty and crispy, and large, fresh fish, (I always have haddock, fried to order), and the batter is delicious. It's clean, friendly, speedy, and the best value takeaway. Apart from going up North, where they fry in dripping or something, and that's a whole different experience, this is the best chippie around. Also COVID safe - masks worn and restricted access.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SharonSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2020

super fish & chips and the rest Is great too - especially the lovely burgers,

Great value and big portions. super fast service the last 2 weeks too! Staff always give a smile too

Keep up the good work

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank dan_lill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

I was standing for 25 minutes watching 6 other people coming in after me, making orders and leaving with food while I still waited

When I approached the counter asking when my order will be ready they looked confused, they forgot! They could say "sorry" but instead they tried to claim that people made "telephone orders" (hmmm - no, they made orders just like me, in the shop, I was there mate, I heard!).

Well, there is a plenty of fish in the sea and plenty of fish and chips shops around.

Do not lie to paying customers, it's not worth it.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank iv0nka0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2020

Friendly staff, clean premises, reasonably priced fish and chips. Batter a bit thin, fish a bit overcooked, chips were average.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kingfish also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to Kingfish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.