We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable”

The Duke of Cambridge, Tilford
Ranked #10 of 121 Restaurants in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$34
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Duke is an award-winning pub located in the quintessential village of Tilford, near Farnham in Surrey, forming part of the Red Mist Leisure family of pubs. Offering a terrace and large pub garden with a dedicated bar and grill enabling you to relax in the summer sunshine whilst you watch your little ones at play in the custom-made, fenced off, safe play area. In the winter months, the pub has its log-burning fire roaring to create a wonderfully cosy and relaxed atmosphere. The pub is well known and popular for it's fresh, local and seasonal dishes, local craft ales, artisan gins and a great wine list that attracts custom from far and wide.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Stunning food, wonderful service! A lovely evening with my family. Dan is an absolute credit for the company.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Hamlet1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie Dallyn, General Manager at The Duke of Cambridge, Tilford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and received the excellent service we strive to achieve. I will pass back your lovely comments to Dan who will be pleased with your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2021

We went for friendly get together dinner on a Sunday night 22nd Aug and it was brilliant.
Service especially was top notch, a very helpful waitress was an absolute star.
Very welcoming and food great also.
The only downside is veggie/vegan options, I think I've had the delicious seaweed samphire cakes one too many times!! Please more options :)

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SharonBall101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie Dallyn, General Manager at The Duke of Cambridge, Tilford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review. I am so happy to read your lovely comments. It is nice to read we were able to deliver to the standards we set ourselves. Thank you again for taking the time to write this. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon when our new Autumn menu launches on the 1st!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

Beautiful location. Stunning pub & lovely restaurant areas. Excellent menu choices, but the most notable comment has to be the customer service. From the young (but very well trained and oh, so polite) waiter, through to the bar staff and management.
This is how establishments should be run! We felt so welcome & nothing was too much trouble.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank deborahcX338UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie Dallyn, General Manager at The Duke of Cambridge, Tilford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for such an outstanding review! Your kind comments are so greatly appreciated. Your lovely words have been passed on to the team, we all look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Lovely cosy pub in a rural setting. Good play area and outside space too.
I like the Red Mist menu as there is a good choice for those with a gluten intolerance. The GF fish and chips are always spot on and so is the service. However, my husband had the chicken pie this time and to be honest the Asda one he had the other night was much better! Our granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed her burger.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank carolan873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie Dallyn, General Manager at The Duke of Cambridge, Tilford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review. I am so happy to read your comments. It is nice to read we are hitting the spot with our gluten free dishes. We have a new menu launching on October 1st which will include lots of new dishes to try. Thank you again for taking the time to write this. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Late Sunday lunch with friends. We all ate from the Specials Menu and were very happy with the food and the friendly and efficient service. I have eaten here several times before and keep coming back because it’s always so good.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank sadLsore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie Dallyn, General Manager at The Duke of Cambridge, Tilford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So happy to hear you enjoyed you visit with us and received the excellent service we strive to achieve. I will pass back your lovely comments about the food to the head chef. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Duke of Cambridge, Tilford also viewed

 
Stratfield Turgis, Hook
 

Been to The Duke of Cambridge, Tilford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.