We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
244
170
60
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
244
170
60
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here meal deal military academy beefeater restaurant next door great bed room was clean busy road adjoining beefeater budget hotel family room reception staff main road check in was easy would stay here again good nights sleep excellent stay excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

The reception staff make this hotel. They are a credit to Premier Inn. Very friendly. Check in was easy. Room was great. Nice to have a fan already in the room. Shower temperature did fluctuate so be careful if kids having a shower. The lady on reception the following morning (grey hair and glasses) was nice and chatty. Great information about Legoland. We stayed in a competitor hotel later in the week and one of my children said "They aren't as friendly as the Legoland lady!"The girl in the Beefeater remembered our room number the following morning and the kids were impressed! The Beefeater next to the hotel felt rough in the evening due to a group of 8 drunken lads/men being lairy and swearing in the restaurant. Would return to the hotel and would use Premier Inn again but would not eat in the Beefeater for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 13janetb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

An excellent stay in what was a very trying time for us with all staff very polite and cheerful.The location suited our needs perfectly, and everything was on hand as far as food was concerned. We cannot thank the receptionist enough for her helpfulness.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank stik67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Stayed at Premier Inn Sandhurst for weekend break. Rooms small but comfortable and clean. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Restaurant only very average.

Arriving late evening it was difficult to find the entrance due to poor lighting and very poor signage

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sultanhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

No air con and unable to open windows to allow any kind of breeze in.

The evening meal was mediocre and over priced.

Breakfast was overpriced against and the coffee tasted like dish water.

I will never stay at this premier inn again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Taz1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Sandhurst Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our Sandhurst hotel.

It's really disappointing to hear that you were unable to enjoy your stay. We are sorry this hotel didn't have air con. You can tell which hotels do via the facilities listed on the right-hand side of the hotel webpage.

Our Housekeeping teams implement specific measures to minimise discomfort to our guests during the warmer season which include; ensuring windows are left open (where possible), closing curtains and providing fans.

It's also very disappointing you didn't have a great experience in the restaurant and you were unhappy with the breakfast and evening meal. We will make sure that feedback has been passed on to the manager of the hotel who will be able to follow this up with the restaurant team.

Once again we are very sorry you didn't have a great stay but we hope going forward you will have a much more enjoyable experience.

Kind regards,

Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews