We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great find!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Queen's Court

Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom Second bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
The Bridge - Games room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Bridge
Outside
Peak District
Peak Disctrict
Peak District
Peak District
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
586EAW
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a great find!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were delighted with this apartment. In the centre of Leek so very convenient, surprisingly spacious and the games room/bridge over the road a quirky little extra. Everything spotlessly clean and a very nice welcome pack. Thanks Jackie! We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brichards...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great base for heading into the Peaks.”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My friends and I stayed here for a weekend of cycling in the Peaks. It served as a great base for us to ride out from each morning.
The value for money is superb. Between 3 of us it worked out really cheap.
We were left a nice little welcome pack with some biscuits, a bottle of wine, etc.. that was a nice touch!
We had a nice chinese takeout on the friday and then ate at an excellent Italian restaurant the following night (The Napoli).
The Blue Mugge Pub is a 30 second walk down the road. Decent Pub, friendly staff, very welcoming. Would also recommend going there.

Overall, Value for money excellent, no complaints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money
Liked least: matress
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and made use of the some of the excellent local businesses.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGrmeW
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice building in a nice town, handy for everywhere”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Arrived to find the house immaculately clean and fresh linen on the bed. Unlike the rest of Leek, the parking is marvellous, as are the neighbours. Great fish & chip shop (breaded not battered fish) 100m away, 200m away is Blue Mugge - classic old pub and one of the best in Leek. 400 m away is Waitrose. Get yourself a Waitrose card and have a free newspaper and coffee whenever you visit.. Landlord was super helpful during my long stay. Last but not least, World of Wedgwood is amazing and only 30 mins away - a great restaurant with a rather nice factory attached!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Helpful landlord
Liked least: Steep stairs and ghastly weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfro86
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The property really needs some TLC, very shabby”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is in an ideal location to explore the Peak District and the surrounding streets are fairly quiet. When we arrived at the house, we were very dismayed by the state of the carpet in the house which is very stained and dirty. The next morning we discovered that the house is fairly clean but very worn and shabby. The bedclothes were worn and 'bobbly' and we felt the need to purchase sheets from the late night supermarket before we could go to bed. The shower does not drain away leaving you standing in dirty water. It is such a shame because the property is quite unique and Leek is a lovely town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Dirty carpets
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anke N
Potsdam, Germany
2 reviews
“Nice and welcoming house in the center of Leek, perfect for the Peak District”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The house is in a converted silk mill, nicely fu rnished and in the center of Leek, with good pubs and within easy distance to the Peak District. Perfect for a hiking break or Alton Towers.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing