We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
96
91
50
31
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
91
50
31
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub no lift a busy main road the table table restaurant peeling paint meal deal hot room good nights sleep family room clean staff car park pub next door hot buffet friendly welcome evening meal visiting the area one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Hotel staff great but WiFi terrible even premium WiFi drops off constantly. Bath was stained with a huge blue streak. Sink tap pressure terrible and never hot or cold just tepid lukewarm trickle. 1st area past reception regularly smells of farts. Very noisy main road except between 12 and 3 in morning.
Breakfast poor like evening meals, greasy and microwaved. Unfortunately stuck here because of work for 3 weeks now. Feel like Alan Partridge but it's just not that funny. Not worth more than £35 a night including a bowl of cereal. Worst premier Inn I've been to. Almost like hotel paradiso

Room Tip: Try a different place
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I stay a lot in hotels for work. Usually premier are ok. This one however , toilet role was a dispenser with scratchy paper like you find in public toilets. The single folded piece one. Paint peeling everywhere. Dust on the toilet paper holder , shelves lights. Sticky remote. The mattress was like sleeping on a lump of wood and the bed was so short that my feet kept hanging off the end during the night. Pillows were flat and lumpy. It was noisy, there was a funny smell. He bathroom wasn’t clean with dirt round the edges of the floor. The hot water didn’t come through shutting off the taps. You need to be a body builder to flush the toilet. Worst nights sleep in a long time.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I agree with a number of these reviews. The hotel and bar staff were great.....friendly and really helpful.

Our usual Premier Inn experience ceased there. Hotel and pub in need of some TLC and the room we had was not value for money. Smallest Premier Inn room we have ever had and the most expensive at £112.

Messaged the company to share our views......not surprising we got the standard response.....very poor. Will not be rushing back.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy25520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Burton On Trent East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Good afternoon Lucy,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

We're glad to hear that your hotel part of your stay went well however, it is disappointing to hear that you didn't have a good restaurant experience finding it not to be good value for money. We're also sorry to hear that you were not happy with the team reply when you sent your complaint. We can assure you that we will be passing on your feedback regarding this.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that has been caused and we do hope that you can give us another chance in the future.

Kind regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Stayed here on Thursday 20th for one night.Hotel very clean Staff very friendly and helpful Tom on reception was very pleasant. Only drawback for us was no Lift . The mill deal for £23.99 was great plenty of choice,include a two course meal and Drink and breakfast which was excellent . al in the Table to Table Pub next door. Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shortfathairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews