We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding dood delivered on time - amazing”
Review of Claypot Lounge

Claypot Lounge
Price range: US$11 - US$35
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am so pleased to have ordered from this restaurant. The spicing was perfect, lamb tender, veg curry amazing and parka Dahl simply perfect. Just Eat here is what I would say! Fantastic.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joselecroc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2020

I have been meaning to try out this place for quite some time having heard glowing reports . It exceeded all expectations; 10/10 and excellent value.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DJLEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020

hi we have been dining at the claypot since it opened with lots of different friends and family and have never had the slightest complaint the guys always look after you and make you feel welcome and the food is always lovely, look forward to many more nights at the claypot lounge

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carlosjoiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020 via mobile

Most enjoyable first visit with lovely food on offer. Waiters wore face coverings. We will return. They do a fixed price offer on Thurs & Sundays.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank Hallbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Have eaten there twice now this month and have already booked our next visit. The menu has lots of choice, with a wealth of seafood options as well as chicken, lamb and veggie. The monkfish is lovely, and the ‘Khyberi’ lamb exquisite. I usually shy away from lamb in restaurants, but here I was served lovely tender chunks.

Prices are reasonable and there’s a great Sunday & Thursday Menu offer of a pint of Cobra or glass of wine, with pappdums and pickle, Any starter, any main, any rice or bread, and coffee, all for £14.99. That’s top hole in my book!

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wiseoldowls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Claypot Lounge also viewed

Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 
Fradley, Burton upon Trent
Burton upon Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to Claypot Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.