We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I want to live here!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kilve, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LucindaSt...
Staffs
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“I want to live here!”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I'm writing this review whilst still at the accommodation because I really don't want to go home. The house is in a wonderful location with views of the sea and the Welsh coast from the lounge window. A lovely selection of treats were awaiting us on arrival.The lounge & kitchen are upstairs to take advantage of the views and all the rooms are beautifully furnished. The kitchen is very well equipped which makes cooking a pleasure. The ensuite shower is fabulous, in fact I am struggling to find any negatives because they're aren't any, I hope future visitors enjoy it as much as we have, it certainly is one of the best properties we have stayed in, and we've stayed in a lot! Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We are so glad that you are enjoying Hilltop Barn and love it as much as we do! Enjoy the rest of your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRM1979
Aveley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Top quality accommodation”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with partner and three other family members for five nights over Christmas and was not disappointed. We regularly stay in properties which allow us to take our small dog and finding 5 star accommodation is very difficult, however, this house was very tastefully decorated and there appears to have been little expense spared on the equipment and furnishings. We cooked a Christmas dinner with ease without coming across a single item we needed which wasn't provided. The property was spotlessly clean, which again is quite difficult to come by as peoples standards vary. My partner is very fussy and her trip advisor account provides reviews which can be quite brutal but she found no fault at all here and we wouldn't hesitate to come back. I just hope that guests respect the house thus keeping it dog friendly. The only slight negative was the parking, which is one space only. The house is large and therefore will probably attract a family with more than one vehicle. If the rocks were removed outside the house then a car could also park on the shingle directly outside. It's a very narrow lane and it was a problem to park for us all. Neighbours were friendly and lady opposite who feeds her horses was very pleasant. Very nice views all around and quiet. Big fluffy towels provided and plenty of them. Lots of instant hot water, unrestricted heating which is not on a timer and an abundance of logs and kindling for the fire, usually you get one bag of logs free and that's it, so this was very generous and unexpected. I'd say out of all the many properties we have stayed in, which is at least 3 times a year, this is the best. If you're considering this property then put it at the top of your list, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and views
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We tried really hard to create an environment that guests would like to spend time in so very pleased that this has come across. We have taken on board what you have said about the parking and we are hoping to put additional parking on the opposite side of the road. Hope to see you back soon! Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing