We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely place

We stayed in a camping pod 2 adults and 2 children. It was absolutely lovely. Such a beautiful... read more

Reviewed yesterday
lisabF670GN
Not just for the fishermen

Our first trip out in our new motor home and we were lucky to end up here. The hosts were amazing... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
David C
,
Chandler’s Ford, United Kingdom
Read all 125 reviews
  
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
113
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
8
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit catfish on site couple of nights games room dvd player honesty shop on arrival short break kilve beach shower room friendly campsite fairy lights cheddar gorge enjoyable stay returned home local area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2021

We had an amazing couple of days in Burton springs , had a lovely welcome even though we got there late, the toilets and showers were spotless , the surrounding a were beautiful and my 3 year old loved seeing the farm animals and playing in the park .we will definitely be back soon .we are quite fussy on where we book to go in the motorhome 10/10 from us ♥️

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank SJGWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2021

I stayed at Burton Springs over bank holiday weekend for three nights with friends. I booked a camping pitch and they stayed in one of the pods.

Great ground for my tent and amazing views to wake up to looking out over one of the lakes. Despite being busy there was an easygoing and relaxed vibe around the campsite during day and evening.

Loved the honesty shop for an ice cream and a cold drink, there was even small event being hosted on the Sunday with local suppliers offering a selection of food, drinks and handmade products.

Facilities were clean and well maintained.

Went for a walk down the coast and enjoyed evenings with friends in front of a fire pit, which usefully you can hire.

Hosts Gareth, Jennifer and their dog Bow were friendly, helpful and accommodating.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 764gracek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

We stayed at this campsite for two nights and on arrival the owners were very helpful and found us the perfect pitch with picturesque views of the peaceful fishing lakes. The site is in a great location with pubs close by. The camping pitches were extremely well maintained, and the site although busy was very relaxed. The site had a small shop selling camping, fishing and daily essentials; the rented fire pits and opportunity to buy wood was ideal and made for tranquil evenings. The shower blocks are modern, regularly cleaned with lovely hot water that is a winner, overall we were impressed with the site and will definitely be visiting again, Thank you Burton Springs!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank Seriousaboutcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021 via mobile

Beautiful location, superb facilities, and really helpful and accommodating hosts. We stayed as a group of friends - some in one of the pods and some in their own tents on booked pitches. The pod was wonderful - very pleasantly surprised by the amenities (including kettle, crockery, cutlery, tv, plug sockets, table and chairs as well as very comfy bed - even a charge point for an electric car!) and it overlooked one of the beautiful fishing lakes. It was the Bank Holiday so the site was busy but still felt very tranquil and everyone was very respectful of each other, as well as the fisherman. Tents pitches were spread out so plenty of space too. The new owners Jennifer, Gareth and their dog Bow made us feel really welcome - will definitely return! Thank you Burton Springs!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

!!Awful Place!! WE LEFT AFTER 1 HOUR !!!
We booked to go on 3rd june for 3 nights, when we arrived we were told to pitch by the Open Bins and that there would be a Concrete Wagon and constructions workers working beside us in the morning. The touring pitches are packed very close to each other, by the time you get an awning up you are less that 2 meters away from the back of neighbours caravan. The toilets / shower area drainage are blocked and have a terrible smell. neighbour parked on our pitch and gave out to us for speaking to him, the pictures on "pitch-up" & "campsite uk" show a clean spacious site, the touring field is in no way spacius we found it anything but clean.
We were absolutely appalled by the condtions and we left after 1 hour of arriving.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank 285ciaranm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BurtonSprings, Owner at Burton Springs Fishing and Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

We are sorry that you left this review and it does clearly state on all booking sites ow many hardstandings there on our site.
As we explained to you on the day, the bins where there for 30minutes and then moved by my husband. There where no construction workers, only 1 man, who was repairing our bin store and putting down some concrete. that had been delayed by 1 day. All of this took 2hrs to sort.
We are new owners and have over the past 6 months invested heavily into all our facilities and have a brand new toilet & shower block, which is only 2 months old.
Also we can't help that you choose to have an altercation with your neighbor, which did in fact upset a few other campers around you.
We advised that the other "empty space" was in fact taken by a disabled guest who was in a wheelchair and needed to be close to the facilities.
We try our very best to make everyone's holiday enjoyable and we are sure had you chosen to stay, you would of enjoyed a very relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews