We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing accommodation in a converted church”
other travellers have booked this property
'Much Better than home experience'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
'Much Better than home experience'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
'Much Better than home experience'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Oswestry, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
G7244MKcl...
Surbiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing accommodation in a converted church”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our first stay at the church in Oswestry and we will definitely book again. It was like staying in a beautiful art gallery. All the interior design was so well thought out and there was always something to look at. It was lovely to find a rental property where there was so many precious things around and that the owner hasn’t just removed them in case of damage. It’s a special place.
In terms of practicality the church was immaculately clean and well decorated with 3 beautiful bathrooms. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you may need for self catering. We loved it here so much we hardly went out!
And thank you the table football was a family highlight.
The hosts were really lovely in the fact that you could contact them easily with any questions before you went and a call the day before.
The church felt really private and we could have stayed there a lot longer. It is fabulous.
Thank you owners for renting it out.
We will tell our friends about it.
Claire

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Thanks very much Claire, please do come back!
We do have two more holiday homes too....
Windsor Place House in Shrewsbury, England
And
Windsor House in Borth, Wales
They’re good fun luxury too
Thanks again

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gayemoore
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“An absolute gem, like being in your own art gallery.”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful weekend stay in The Church, it was very comfortable and warm, much appreciated as cold and snowy outside.
There is so much space and it is beautifully equipped. The paintings and quirky art works are fascinating, we kept discovering something new as we explored the place. Enjoyed exploring Oswestry and surrounding area.
Would certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safari526...
1 review
“Fabulous stay to celebrate my friends birthday.”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Everyone loved the house! It's a special place. Arty, quirky & extremely well designed. I felt really at home there & everything you need has been thought of.

We played guess the portrait ... I won't spoil it for you, but we found it rather entertaining.
Bigger fridge would be nice ... but you can't have everything.

Careful where you go for a drink, as we wondered into some strange local bars! My fault as I didn't research the bars, just thought we'd find some, but that was a mistake.
I did my research on a restaurant though & we had a really lovely meal at The Townhouse. Lovely food & venue with moderate prices, I'd definitely recommend!
Owners were very responsive to all my messages & everything went as planned.
Sad to leave and would definitely book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah R
1 review
“Spectacular. Don't tell anyone 🙊”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I hired the Church for my husband's 40th birthday. We only live a couple of miles away, but wanted to accommodate friends and family from a far; and have a bit of a do without upsetting the neighbours. This place ticked all the boxes!

Warm, clean, luxurious,so convenient for shops and bars, and more than a bit Wow! We all loved every minute of our 2 night stay.

Thank you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing