We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
263
135
51
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
135
51
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners cream tea lovely hotel bar area beautiful grounds cooked breakfast excellent food set menu looked lovely lovely setting high standard both nights peaceful location before dinner exploring the cotswolds bar menu lovely weekend
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Good pub on the edge of the village with lovely gardens. Food is standard pub fare but why they are good is the great events they put on. They run concerts and fairs and duck races and really are just a real gem for the village. Try to go in summer when they have lots of outdoor concerts and events.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thank you very much for your review of the Mill House. I'm so pleased to hear you've enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending our summer events to other people too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We booked 6 rooms for 3 nights to stay as an extended family (dog included) for the wedding of our son. We really could not have been made more welcome, the food was excellent, the service exemplary and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well-designed, the grounds beautiful with footpaths leading to open countryside and I really cannot find anything negative to say

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrishaworth123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you so much for leaving such a glowing review of the Mill House. We are very grateful, and delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I agree with other reviewers that from the outside your expectations are quite high of the Mill House bad sadly on arrival in my room I was somewhat disappointed. It was very dated in decor which is not necessarily a problem but there were only two plug points miles away from anywhere of them being of use. Being in the shower where an elastic band was used to ensure the water came out the shower not the bath was also not a highlight especially when you still only got a trickle! Luckily I was only here for one night and feel like I may have had one of the hotels older rooms as a friends was much better with a modern bathroom. The breakfast by contrast was fab, lots of choice and great tasting. The hotel was also very popular so it maybe just I had the room to avoid.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraTravels22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Many thanks for your review of the Mill House. Thank you for your kind words regarding your breakfast, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it.

I can only apologise that you felt disappointed with your room. Unfortunately there are still 1 or 2 rooms that are yet to be refurbished, and the room you stayed in is one of them. We were booked to capacity over the weekend so I'm afraid we didn't have an alternative room to offer you.

I do hope you would consider staying with us again. It won't be long until all the room refurbishments are completed, and then all the rooms will be of an equal high standard, which we feel confident you would be much happier with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Walked here from nearby Bluewood-Lodges what a gem we found. Spent most of the day in and out. Food was delicious especially the sharing plates and wine was good. Manager and wife very pleasant, sevice from all staff exceptional. May try hotel for weekend break. Well recommended

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank arleyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you very much for your review of the Mill House. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to us and we would be delighted to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

A lovely hotel to stay in. Quiet location in a small village. There was a large party of us, we were down there for a wedding in the area. We had two nights there. The first night we had a meal there which was very good. Breakfast was amazing. All the cooked breakfast came out together which was lovely as we had a large table for us all. We would definitely go back if we were in the area. The rooms were very good we had seven rooms altogether. Some of them were beautiful all with six foot beds.

Room Tip: Room 6 doesn't have a view as such.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumpking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millhousesales, Manager at Mill House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you so much for your fabulous review of the Mill House. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us for the nearby Wedding you attended. We hope you do find yourself in the area again, and come and stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews