We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
398
111
24
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
398
111
24
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcupids lodgetatty buntingon site restaurantdecking areawelcome packrelaxing breakdishwasher tabletslodge numberchipping nortonutility roomon arrivalwisteria cottagetumble dryergreat lodgefishing lakedvd player
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The lodge itself was very nice internally. However, we were in Lodge1 from where you could see the rubbish bin area as well as an old washing line from the veranda and when you were in the hot tub. I'm sure the other lodges were better positioned. The lodge itself was really well equipped and spacious. The central heating boiler was a little noisy during the night even though the heating was turned off and it couldn't be adjusted. eception staff were very courteous. The other problem is that it is only about a mile from Kingham but there is mo footpath by the road and the walk would be hazardous because of the traffic. The site is well located for visiting the Cotswold towns and villages. In summary, some really nice things like the hot tub but too many minor problems for Lodge 1 in particular

Room Tip: Don't stay in Lodge 1
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Seaburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in lodge 8 (Woodstock lodge) for 4 nights and it was 4 nights of bliss! The decor was amazing and it really was spotless. We originally booked the "Kingham Lodge" but soon realised from pictures online we'd been upgraded to "Woodstock Lodge" they didn't inform us of this but it looked a lot newer and was more expensive to book so I guess it was just available :)

The lodge was well equipped with everything you would need including an iron and ironing board so you didn't have to go out in creased clothes. The hot tub was lovely it had lights all around and was very warm, you could set it up to 40 degrees so like a nice hot bath! The lodges are very private you can't see straight into each other's lodges at all and the hot tubs have fences round. The area feels safe for children also.

The staff we're great really genuinely friendly, happy to give tips and facts about the area/restaurants and went out of their way doing little things to make our experience that bit better. We ate at the Tatty Bunting on site restaurant and the food was really nice best steak I've had in a while. Looking at the bill I noticed they'd gave us 10% discount as we were guests. On our first night we were tired on arrival so we had 2 takeaway pizzas from there which were really tasty. We called up reception to order them and asked if they deliver them to lodges or if we should collect. The girl on the phone said she thinks they can deliver and it should be 30 minutes. Well it arrived to our lodge right on time nice and hot, the girl apologised and said they actually don't deliver so we would have to collect in future which we didn't mind and were very greatful for. Upon check-in they take every lodges mobile number so they could have called back and said sorry we don't deliver but they stuck to their word which might seem a small thing but is excellent customer service in my opinion.

We had one rainy day while there so we ventured out to Witney (20 minute drive) and watched a film at the Cineworld there, quite pricey but what cinemas aren't.

The lodges are in a great location for visiting all parts of the Cotswolds by car and you can park your car right beside your lodge. Our iPhone with Google maps did us just fine and our favourite town was bourton on the water, stunning!

Definitely visit the Cotswold Wildlife Park this place deserves a separate review in itself! The grounds are so well kept they are stunning, flowers, statues, water features, lots of seating. The animals have large enclosures and look at peace in their surroundings. There's a part where lemurs roam free and can literally walk round your feet. Also go in the indoor tropical exhibit it's warm in there with occasional rain showers (not on guests) and tropical trees and plants so it's just like rainforest conditions. Do not get put off by the "warning free flying bats" sign outside they're all asleep in the day and hang peacefully :) puts all other "popular zoos" to shame.

Bluewood provide you with a big blue folder containing information on so many local attractions and restaurants along with postcodes and telephone numbers, you definitely won't be bored!

Thanks Bluewood Lodges for an amazing stay, we hope to come back soon!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Danielle2436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Just returned from a long weekend at Bluelodges. Lovely place and so peaceful. Check in efficient and all staff very friendly and chatty. Stayed in Wisteria cottage which was clean and well maintained, the toilet is downstairs from the bedroom which wasn't a problem for us but some may find this difficult. The hot tub was huge for 2 people and ready and waiting when we arrived. We ate on site at the Tatty Bunting (Separate review) which was excellent food and value. We visited Stow, Bourton on the water and lots of other little towns an villages. Free parking available in most places and lots of quirky shops and coffee shops.
Would highly recommend for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tabitha1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We've just returned from a very relaxing, and enjoyable weekend break. We stayed in Blenheim lodge. It was very clean, and tastefully furnished. The park itself is very peaceful, and well looked after. The folks who own and run it are extremely friendly, and accomodating. They are all very warm, and genuine folks. We ate in the onsite restaurant on 2 nights, and we were very impressed with the quality of food. Couldn't fault it! King ham train station is less than a mile away, and we took full advantage of this by taking 2 day trips to London and Oxford. The area itself is beautiful, and there are plenty of lovely Cotswolds villages and towns to explore. We throughly enjoyed our stay,and would return and recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed hear for four nights Monday to Friday we arrived early we rang to see if we could go in early which were aloud booking in was easy and there where very friendly the lodge was very lovely and done to good standard we had our meal in there resturant on the first night and was pleased to say was to a high standard and eat there again friendly staff we had one issue which was sorted straight away the only complaint I could have was the mattress needs changing when laying on it you both roll to middle memory foam one would be nice would go back again it's a lovely area

Room Tip: Not sure about other lodges we stayed in the Cupid lodge
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stodge14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews