We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most comfortable stay we'd ever had”
other travellers have booked this property
Vineyard Cottage (from the courtyard)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vineyard Cottage (from the courtyard)
Your country hide-away! Early spring (with visiting ducks)!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Vineyard Cottage (from the courtyard)
Your country hide-away!
Early spring (with visiting ducks)!
Bright and sunny living space
Sitting area with fireplace
Spacious well equipped kitchen
Dining table
Wooden stairs up to galleried landing
View from the stairs
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bedroom to en-suite bathroom
Upstairs en-suite bathroom
Downstairs bedroom (with queen size bed, but can be twin or single)
Downstairs shower, laundry and cloakroom
All set for summer!
Roses growing over an arch and pergola
Birds' eye view of the private terrace
River Thames, just 300m away
Clifton Hampden bridge
Village post office/shop
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Abingdon, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Majid2013
Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most comfortable stay we'd ever had”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in Vineyard cottage for one week. Very pleasant home. It is actually home to home accomodation. Everything is quite new and very tidy. Access to a lovely garden. Many Thanks go to Fiona!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2013
Thank you and I'm pleased to have been able to assist you and your family with your relocation to the UK and hope you all enjoy living in Oxfordshire.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom_Ives
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning scenery in unspoilt countryside”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in the cottage for a weekend for a nearby wedding. We stayed with our 18 month daughter and my brother and his girlfriend. The interior of the cottage was very nicely decorated and kitted out - gleaming brand new appliances and very nice crockery - far superior to your average holiday rental. High chair and stair gate were provided which was great. The exterior of the cottage, and village was stunning - every other house was thatched and seemed like a postcard from English Tourism. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. When we left on Sunday a flock of chickens were milling around the lawn which fascinated our daughter. We'd love to come back and explore the area more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Thank you and hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TessBarr
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Comfortable base for exploring”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent four nights in this comfortable cottage in August. We travelled from Ireland and met our son and his wife who travelled from London. So convenient from London...just over an hour...The cottage is lovely with all home comforts. There is great attention to detail, its very clean and well fitted out. The terrace is lovely for breakfast or relaxing. Its also very suitable for four people as it has two bathrooms. We found it very peaceful and relaxing but also great for exploring Abingdon and the Cotswolds. The fresh eggs and bubbly is a lovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2013
Thank you. I'm really pleased that you were all happy and comfortable in the cottage and enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wandering...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Yes, heaven!”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013

After spending the week in busy London, we were looking forward to a quiet weekend in Oxfordshire. The Vineyard Cottage was absolutely perfect. It is actually better than I could possibly imagine. The cottage is big, very well equipped to cook and extremely quiet. There is a nice pub at walking distance and a restaurant, Checkers, also walking distance. We got fresh eggs, wine and cider upon arrival. Cats, squirrels and ducks came to visit, even a fox! It was truly out of time and one of the most relaxing weekends we ever had. Wonderful place to discover Oxfordshire, we shall be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Too short
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Thank you. I'm sorry we were away for your stay but hope to meet you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 May 2013
Thank you - I love to add the sort of small touches I appreciate myself when on holiday. It was a pleasure having you and your family to stay and we hope to welcome you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing