We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”

Emilios Greek Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Arnold
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here for our anniversary and it was absolutely amazing. The food was delicious, there was great choice and the portions were big! Our waitress was lovely and the restaurant was reasonably busy to say it was a Wednesday night! Will definitely be coming again and we’re so happy that we have somewhere to come and eat from now on that’s so tasty and not in town.

Thank Jasmine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, General Manager at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

thank you so much
please, welcome back
Emilios & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

My husband and I visited Emilio restaurant as we are lovers of Greek food. We were not disappointed. A beautiful furnished restaurant and most welcoming. A very varied menu which pleased me as I am vegetarian. The food was delicious and the service was first class.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Manager at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

thank you so much
please, welcome back
Emilios & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Fantastic Greek food & nice variety. Nice Helpful friendly staff. Defo a place you will visit several times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TankNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Owner at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

thank you so much for your lovely review
Please, welcome back soon
Emilios & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Visited here for a friends hen do and we weren't the only party in there that night, if you are in a couple looking for a nice evening meal this isn't the place especially at the weekend. Pre-ordered food and for the price it was good value, the only thing lacking was any dips or sauces-for the bread, calamari, steak.... which left us a little dry.
Reasonable prices at the bar but wish they offered table service for drinks-i didn't see any staff carrying drinks all night.
Quite a big space but really poorly laid out the tiny dancefloor is in the middle and you have to cross this to get to the bar, toilet and exit it also means other diners are dancing very close to your table whilst your still eating.
Staff really friendly and the owner visited every table saying hello and making sure everyone was ok.
Toilet floor dangerously slippy when wet.
The night was let down for me because the room was far too hot, people were sweating and constantly fanning themselves it was really too uncomfortable to eat and dance.
Great for a party, the motown was awful but that's just my opinion.
Would visit for a party again just wouldn't organise one for myself here.

Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Manager at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for your review Amy
Emilios.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We have now been here 3 or 4 times and the service and overall dining experience is possibly the best I have seen anywhere.
We were especially grateful for the impromptu slice of chocolate (birthday) cake, and it was excellent cake too, even though we were all full to bursting.
I have found the red wine to always be very good too.
It's a Greek restaurant, exactly as it is on holiday, with the happy proprietor in attendance making sure all his customers are looked after, personnaly. It's outstanding.

Thank gary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emilios3958, Manager at Emilios Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

thank you so much for your lovely review
Please, welcome back again
Emilios & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emilios Greek Restaurant also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
Beeston, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Emilios Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing