We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and airy room with open fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and airy room with open fire
Traditional 18th century Fisherman's cottage in the heart of Seahouses. Centrally located. Comfortable seating to relax and watch tv, read and enjoy a glass of wine.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Bright and airy room with open fire
Traditional 18th century Fisherman's cottage in the heart of Seahouses. Centrally located.
Comfortable seating to relax and watch tv, read and enjoy a glass of wine.
Spacious with plenty of seating.
Spacious dining / kitchen with all home comforts
Well equipped kitchen, including hob, oven, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge-freezer, microwave.
Everything you need for an enjoyable stay.
Bright and airy bedroom with King-sized bed.
Glimpse of sea views and large mirrored wardrobes.
Twin-bedded room with plenty of space.
Wardrobe and chest of drawers for storage.
Large bathroom with walk-in power shower.
Modern bathroom with walk-in power shower
Miles and miles of golden sands
Beach Haven is  just 150 yards from the harbour. Enjoy boat trips to the Farnes and Holy Island
Fabulous views and award winning beaches. Ideal for families
Take a boat trip to the Farne Islands and see the inquisitive seals!
A paradise for wildlife and birds
Clean and clear blue waters that make fishing a real pleasure and take home your catch for tea!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seahouses, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
geordieja...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Absolutely fantastic place to stay, clean, bright and spacious. Everything you'll need and want , plus more.
Everything is just 5mins away from pubs, restaurants,beaches and shops.
The extra things made a nice touch, fresh bread,eggs and milk . Not forgetting the bottle of wine too.
Five star holiday cottage
Excellent communication with Jo
Would highly recommend this cottage to stay to all
Many thanks
Kind regards

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2018
Thanks I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much and I also appreciate the time taken to write a review.
Best wishes
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J
1 review
“Lovely break, really relaxing”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Really relaxing break in this lovely little cottage. Very clean and well appointed. Very nice to have a welcome pack of a bottle of wine, eggs, fresh bread, tea/coffee/milk and sugar. Lots of information in the cottage to help with organising days out. Within easy reach of the harbour. We had no trouble parking in a nearby street, and you can park outside to unpack. Was great to be able to take our two dogs who really enjoyed running on the fantastic beaches. Loads to do in the area. Thank you Jo for such a super break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2018
It sounds like you had a great time and I'm really pleased.
Thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy and for taking the time to write a review.
I hope you might book again in the future.
Best wishes
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenpo...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful little cottage”
Reviewed 17 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was a exceptionally well equipped and presented cottage within a short walk of the centre of Seahouses. The Owners have provided everything you might need for a short break including leaflets for the local area and even binoculars if you are interested in birdwatching. There are number of towns worth a visit locally and Alnwick Gardens are well worth a visit even for non gardeners like us. The harbour has a number of places to eat including several award winning chip shops. You have a choice of trips to the Farne Islands from the harbour which highlight the wildlife of the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2018
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our cottage. It is appreciated.
I'm pleased you enjoyed your holiday and that you were impressed with the cottage and the area. There is so much to explore here that a week is never enough.
Best wishes
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinfear...
Two Dales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“We felt at home here”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Great location in terms of proximity to the town pubs, restaurants and the Co-Op store for all those things you forgot to bring with you. The bed is very comfortable which should be an absolute must in rented cottages but is not always the case. The dog gate on the stairs is a brilliant idea. It is clean, bright and homely and we felt really relaxed here. The only minor negative is the impossibly small parking bay, but the suggested street parking posed no problems. We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
I'm very glad you had a good holiday and thanks for the little diy job!
Unfortunately there isn't anything we can do to expand the parking and that is why I state it is only suitable for a small car.
I hope you do return and there is so much more to discover in this beautiful area.
Thanks for the time you have taken to write a review.
Best wishes
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort743...
1 review
“A lovely comfortable and well located cottage with everything we needed for a family stay in Seahouses,”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We enjoyed our stay in this lovely cottage, It was a trip down memory lane for me, my daughter and my grandchildren as we had all stayed in Seahouses before with granddad who is sadly no longer with us.We all had great fun in the rock pools catching Hermit crabs, the walk along the beach to Bamburgh gave us plenty of laughs along with the fresh air.
I would highly recommend this accommodation, we were even allowed to bring my daughters' little dog who we had to add to our booking at the last minute.
A perfect location to explore the Northumberland coast.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you very much for such a glowing review.
It was a pleasure having you and your family staying in my cottage. It was left so clean and tidy. I really appreciate it and I'm glad you had a good holiday.
I hope you will return in the future.
Many thanks
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing