We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful views, comfortable apartment, friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Four Mill Wharf

View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment. Lounge area of the open plan living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment.
Lounge area of the open plan living space
Lounge and dining table.
The beautiful feature windows.
Oak floor, architectural features and kitchen facilities.
Cosy bedroom.
Shower room with large walk-in shower.
Berwick old bridge from Tweedmouth.
Berwick Royal Bridge.
Award winning conversion exterior.
View Berwick light house from the apartment and as you stroll into town.
River Tweed and Berwick's historic bridges.
Berwick town from Tweedmouth.
Picturesque span of Berwick old bridge.
Stunning old bridge, vantage point for seal watching and sea views.
Stroll to Spittal beach and get the sand between your toes.
Crisp winter view of the bridges of Berwick from riverside walk.
Winter sunset over the Tweed from riverside walk, January 2016.
A visiting seal watching the tourists.
A warm welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berwick-upon-Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful views, comfortable apartment, friendly people, perfect.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Berwick is noticeable for the way strangers greet you on the street. Very friendly. The town itself is has fascinating history with to-and-fro English and Scots. The walls are still extant and there is plenty to do. In the surroundings there is good cycling country, perfect for our tandem, as long as you take the wind into account. The best weather in the UK that week was East Coast. Places to visit include Alnwick Castle (Harry Potter) and Gardens, Lindisfarne Island (Holy Island), Craster for kippers, Seahouses for sea trips to the birds on the Farne Islands, Bamburgh Castle and many others on the is coast. Inland small but interesting villages such as Ford and Etal.
The apartment is in Tweedmouth facing across the river to Berwick which is just five minutes walk away across the old bridge. And this is the view from the flat. Can also see the sand bar at the next village of Spittal. Behind us, just five minutes walk away was Asda and a commercial area plus a good sports centre with swimming pool.
The apartment has been carefully decorated and appointed so it was ideal, with cooking facilities so good that we never ate out. We would gladly use this again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Well we couldn't describe Berwick better ourselves! We are so glad you had a good stay and that the weather was kind. We have a beautiful day here today with sunshine and billowy white clouds. Thank you so much for your kind review. We would love to welcome you back any time.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17Kenny
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in good location”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment has everything you will need. It overlooks Tweed dock with its swans and sometimes seals. There is a Spar a newsagents a pub and a couple of takeaways less than 100 metres away, the town centre is is a short walk over the bridge. A very nice welcome with home made cake and wine, milk in fridge and tea and coffee available. The apartment is finished to a high standard including a walk in shower. We would have preferred a firmer/larger bed but that's just a personal thing. The secure parking space was a little tight but our Ford Kuga wasn't really a problem. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review. As you say the apartment is well located for all amenities and we are glad you enjoyed your welcome pack. Seals and swans in the dock today as we were servicing the apartment and very dramatic clouds and seascape out of the windows. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back for another visit.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
We are glad you had a good time and that you got to see some seals! We appreciated you stripping the bed and how beautifully clean and tidy you left the apartment in the true spirit of self catering. We have been enjoying the hot sunshine ourselves today with a trip through the amazing Northumbrian countryside to visit Hadrian's wall and the Vindolanda Roman fort. Off tonight for live music at the pub. It's all go! Thank you for your kind review. We would love to welcome you back for another stay.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hilary199...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely appartment”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Spotlessly clean and the owners, Keith and Louise were very welcoming. Within walking distance of the town. good view of the town and the hundreds of swans but unfortunately on several of the evenings that we were there a number of lorries parked overnight in the carpark opposite which blocked the view. Well equipped-especially impressed with the number of hangers for clothes. Would just mention 2 things- the carpark space is quite tight-we have an Audi A3 and it only just fitted-you would struggle with anything much larger. The other is that the bed is a 4ft bed and as we have a king size we found this too small really.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
We are glad you thought the apartment was well equipped. What a shame your view was occasionally obstructed! The apartment is on the first floor and we usually find that you still have views out to sea and to the lighthouse when lorries and ships are part of the dock view. We advertise that the car space is suitable for an average sized car, however guests have parked both a Citroen C5 and a Jaguar XF there. Luckily you did manage to park your Audi! There is easy parking in front of the apartment if guests do not want to use the space. Thank you for your review and we hope you had a good break.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good location and welcome.”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The bottle of wine, flowers and homemade cake were appreciated. Everything you need is available but we would have preferred better towels and pillows. The internet server failed while we were there and Keith was very helpful in getting it replaced.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Oh dear, our first three star review! We are sorry the pillows and towels did not live up to your expectations. There are spare pillows in the cupboard in addition to the ones on the bed. The towels are 100% thick cotton and we provide a bath towel and hand towel each. Unfortunately you did not let us know about your dissatisfaction with the pillows and towels. Had we known we would have done our utmost to make sure you were happy. We acknowledge that the breakdown of the internet hub was disruptive.The BT engineer had to come out and the hub had to be replaced which took a few days. We apologise for that disruption but as you say we did everything in our power to get it back on for you as soon as we could. Hub is now working ( honest gov!) and Louise will have a good look at the pillows and towels to see what the problem is. Thank you for your review.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing