We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class - perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 4 Cherrytree

Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Kitchen Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Living room
Kitchen
Living room
Bedroom
Shower room
Shower room
Garden
Garden
External
Aerial photo of the apartments.
Beadnell harbour looking towards the Lime Kilns
Looking across Beadnell bay
View from Beadnell bay looking towards Dunstanburgh castle
Dogs playing on Beadnell beach
Sailing boats in Beadnell bay
Rocks pools on Beadnell point beach
Traditional fishing cobles
Surrounding countryside
Beadnell Beach
Newton-by-the-Sea beach with Dunstanburgh Castle in the background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
richandde...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First Class - perfect”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful location and apartment. The facilities were fantastic . We had everything we needed in the apartment and it was beautifully clean and so peaceful ,, Just perfect . Would highly recommend for all ages and we will stay again and again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are so pleased when guests return to appreciate the apartments and location. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards Deborah and Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Companion...
1 review
“Pet Friendly accommodations”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Good location. Housekeeping good although some items missing or in need of repair. Sofa needs to be replaced unless you have extra long limbs. Complained about excessive daily noise from upstairs as there appears to be no insulation and received what appeared to be an automated response with wrong information within. Very disappointed and would certainly not recommend living in a downstairs apartment in this complex.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Thank you for your stay with us and for sharing your experience with other guests. We were pleased to read you liked the speed and efficiency our housekeepers helped you with the heating. We are sorry there were some issues with noise from the guests upstairs, you will be aware from our response to your email that we spoke to them straight away. The apartments are insulated beyond recommended guidelines to ensure guests peaceful enjoyment during their stay. You will be pleased to hear we have passed your comments on regarding the sofa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterGW18...
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Apartment, Excellent Beaches, Excellent Pubs .”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely clean apartment and in a great location for exploring the Northumberland coast.Offers everything you need for a relaxing holiday with two loverly pubs on the doorstep and you can take the dog too.
Beautiful scenery and stunning beaches with beadnell bay in walking distance and only a five minute drive to seahouses which has lots of shops, pubs and restaurants.
Our first time we have stayed in this area and would definitely recommend staying here ....

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Peter firsly thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our holiday apartment and more importantly we are happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us and all that the surrounding area of Northumberland has to offer.
We hope we can welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
We are glad to hear yopu had a good stay at our holiday apartment 4 Cherrytree apartment in Beadnell and greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing