We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic homely accommodation Ideal for weekend...”

Review of St Ebba's Peep

St Ebba's Peep is in the Private grounds of Beadnell House which is set back from the road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
St Ebba's Peep is in the Private grounds of Beadnell House which is set back from the road
St Ebba's Peep Pets welcome in St Ebba's Peep.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
St Ebba's Peep is in the Private grounds of Beadnell House which is set back from the road
St Ebba's Peep
Pets welcome in St Ebba's Peep.
Children are welcome in St Ebba's Peep, they love the Beach.
The Children love the Park in Beadnell, for all ages, just around the corner to the cottage.
Spacious family kitchen with Underfloor Heating.
Cosy Lounge with Underfloor Heating.
View of the Staircase in the Lounge and Patio doors leading to the Private Courtyard Garden.
Upstairs Master bedroom with 6ft sleigh bed.
Upstairs Master bedroom.
Upstairs Family Bathroom with overhead shower over bath.
Upstairs Twin bedroom ideal for Children with very comfy beds for Adults also.
Downstairs Bedroom with King Size Bed , underfloor heating , TV, Patio door's at the back garden.
Downstairs Bedroom Patio door's leading to the very Private back court yard.
Downstairs Shower Room with sink and toilet with underfloor Heating , towel rail and shaver light.
Beadnell Harbour and Lime Kilns.
Puffin's at the Farne Islands.
High Tide at Beadnell Harbour.
Puffin at the Farne Islands.
Holy Island Causeway.
Bamburgh Castle
Bamburgh Castle.
Puffin in flight off the Farne Islands.
Beach between Bamburgh and Seahouses.
Beach at Beadnell Bay
Dog's love the fantastic Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris_Wot...
Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic homely accommodation Ideal for weekend stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Me and a group of friends stayed at St Ebba's for 2 nights as we were attending a wedding at Newton Hall on Saturday. I saw this as the ideal location as it was only a 5 minute taxi journey away from Newton Hall and without realising about a 100 yards away from a fantastic pub the Craster Arms which is where some other friends stayed.

Upon arrival I was impressed with how picturesque the actual grounds were and the cottage itself had lots of character inside with the doors and a well thought out layout. Upon arrival we were greeted with a welcome card and a bottle of wine which was a really nice touch. The cottage was spotless and everyone was extremely impressed with the cleanliness and the rooms they were staying in. It was also extremely handy having a living room and a large kitchen as we used these to socialise when coming home on a night and for making breakfast on both mornings.

As an extra note the property also has WiFi that was useful given the service isn't great in the area.

All in all I could not recommend this place any higher to anyone attending a wedding at Newton Hall or wanting a short break away. The value is excellent and Julie is in contact regularly and provided local taxi numbers and everything we asked.

Thanks again Julie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character and Spaciousness of the cottage with pub a stone throw away
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thank you so much For your very kind review , I'm so pleased you all had a great weekend and had a lovely wedding at Newton Hall. I have had many guests staying in the Cottage and attending weddings at Newton Hall and Doxford Hall,

Yes the Cottage is so handy for the Craster Arms and Beadnell Towers , but nicely tucked away in the Private grounds so not directly next door to the Craster Arms.

Hope some of you will get to stay again in the future , hopefully for a little longer.


Many thanks

Kind regards

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnM56
Leigh
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5-star Accommodation - 5-star experience!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Long weekend holiday rental in beautiful Beadnell! The accommodation definitely lived up to its 5-star rating - with lovely homely touches all over the cottage. We took the usual necessities with us (tea, coffee, kitchen rolls, loo rolls, washing up liquid, etc., ) but found everything waiting for us ...... Bottle of Pinot Grigio and chocolates - a lovely touch ....and mini toiletries in our rooms and bathrooms! There was even a pub which served delicious food at the bottom of the driveway! We'll definitely be returning and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a lovely holiday rental in a lovely part of Northumberland!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Mar 2015
Thank you , I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay in St Ebba's Peep, hope you get to stay again in the future.

Kind regards

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel E
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Had a great time in this well kept cosy cottage, the location could not be
better , 2 great pubs within 50 Yards walk ,Great beach 5 mins walk down the road . Acts as a great base to explore this wonderful part of Northumberland .Adults , Kids and dog all loved it ! The cottage was well equipped and had a great homely feel about it, If you are staying in that area I would highly recommend !

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you Nigel For your review, pleased you all had a good time for your New Year holiday in Northumberland and you were happy with your stay in St Ebbas Peep, hope you will get to stay again in the future.

Many thanks

Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrapau...
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GREAT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

second time we have stayed at his cottage, superb. We were there for over the Chistmas Holidays. when we arrived there was the biggest welcome pack full of festive goodies and treats, all were of excellent quality. even our dog got his own treats to enjoy.
The cottage is situated a few mins walk from 2 cracking pubs as well Beach a short walk too. Cottage was immaculate and had everything you could possibly need and more.
Would def recommend and will def return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it, cant choose one thing
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the review Sandra so glad you and the family enjoyed your Christmas in The Cottage, hope you will have many more Christmas's and holidays in St Ebbas Peep. Hope to see you soon, many thanks
Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house, great owner and great short break in Beadnell!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a fabulous place to stay. We knew it as soon as we walked in, finding a whole host of goodies waiting for us and our dog. What I liked about it too was that everything you hope is in a holiday home when you arrive, like essentials,was there. Having stayed in plenty over the years, there was no need to unpack the soap,washing up liquid,tea towels,sharp knives etc which we usually take as the norm!
The beaches were fabulous and our dog was in his element! Julie was fantastic. So friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for the review and hope to see you again in the very near future , it was a pleasure to have you take your holiday in St Ebbas Peep.
Many thanks
Kind regards
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing