We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“outstanding break”
other travellers have booked this property
quiet location with stunning views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
quiet location with stunning views
spacious, light and cosy lounge oak kitchen with rayburn stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
quiet location with stunning views
spacious, light and cosy lounge
oak kitchen with rayburn stove
comfortable, en-suite bedrooms
beautiful view right on your doorstep
magnificent dales scenery
panaramic views from the top of the moors
a really lovely place in the country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Richmond, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan O
1 review
“outstanding break”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I booked this break for my son and his girlfriend he said Wilson house was outstanding inside and out and Helen was a really lovely woman with beautiful little touches baking them cake and scones he would definitely stay again and recommend people to stay 10 out of 10 he just wished id booked him in longer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you. I'm pleased they enjoyed their stay and your treat for them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura c
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Truly amazing, can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights, wish we had booked for longer.
The cottage is beautiful, 2 lovely double ensuites with ample storage / space.
The open plan living area, kitchen / diner upstairs is spacious, well equipped and has the most amazing views.
The welcome cake in the fridge on arrival was a lovely surprise too.
The hot tub outside is such an added bonus and the visitor we had in a morning to give us our wake up call added much character and laughs (the owners chicken).
The local walks were nice and nearby Barnard castle is lovely.
Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing country break.
We can not wait to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
It's always good to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay. This part of England is lovely so it's great that it is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry L
Worksop
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay - Highly Recommended!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've just returned from a 1 week stay at this charming little cottage and cannot recommend it highly enough. The location is beautiful - feels in the middle of nowhere but is within quick driving distance of the A66. Lots of lovely walks are right on your doorstep. The owner, Helen was lovely and made us feel very welcome. The cottage itself was spotless with powerful showers, comfy beds and a large hot tub - the best we've used. The hot tub is lovely and peaceful at night (as long as you don't mind the occasional 'baa's' and 'moo's' from the neighbouring barns and fields) and the stars looked beautiful on a clear night! The Rayburn cooker is a beautiful feature and was simple to use, even for a rubbish cook like me!! Our kids lovely playing in the enclosed private courtyard and fell in love with the very friendly chicken who came to call every morning for some breakfast. Overall a wonderful family holiday has by all and we can't wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for your comments. I'm pleased you enjoyed your "away from it all" experience, the hot tub and this lovely countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Debra N
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just come back from a lovely stay at the cottage Wilson house. Helen just left us to it which was great, but if needed she was only a phone call away:) lovely homemade scones and jam on arrival too.
The hot tub on a night was amazing as the area is very quiet (apart from the odd moo from the neighbouring cows) and not a huge amount of light to spoil the night sky.
Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend for anyone wanting to explore the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thank you for you feed back. I'm pleased you got to experience this lovely countryside and the amazing night skies from the hot tub. We try to respect guest's privacy so it's nice to know it's appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing