We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great for families”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tickle Cottage

Phew ..parking at front and sun at back all afternoon /evening
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Phew ..parking at front and sun at back all afternoon /evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Phew ..parking at front and sun at back all afternoon /evening
Dining area for six
Second bedroom can sleep 3. Includes hairdryer and TV/DVD
King size bedroom with huilt in wardrobe area includes TV/DVD, hairdryer, iron/board and slippers
The duck family are sitting tennants but they do behave!
Modern bathroom with overhead shower, wall towel rail and skylight
Swimming pool area with sauna and steam room, complimentary access when staying at Tickle Cottage
The very important . . .pub!
Fishing lake
View from the top of the private access road
Ho Ho Ho
Have a Tickle Christmas
Park you car directly outside the cottage and explore!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hunmanby, Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roam68375...
1 review
“great for families”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

excellent accommodation ,ideal location for the beach ,everything you need is provided even dvd's and games for wet days!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay, unfortunatey there are too many wet days!
Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you for your comments we really do appreciate you taking the time. I'm sorry to hear the pub wasn't a great experience, I do hope it didn't spoil your holiday. Next time try Lorenzos the pizzas are delish!

Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paradise6...
1 review
“Super comfortable relaxing cottage.”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a very enjoyable break with our grandson. We enjoyed the pool and the bay it's self is lovely. Very central for the coastal towns although we spent most of our time in filey . But it was good to get back to tickle cottage a very comfortable place to stay. We will certainly stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
We're so pleased you enjoyed Filey and Tickle, thank you for taking the time to review us and we do hope to welcome you again soon

Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul m
2 reviews
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Another wonderful stay at the bay,every where is so dog friendly we had some lovely walks around the bay and along the beach into Filey
Tickle cottage really is home from home everything you need and more is provided
Thank you again sally and Wayne for a fabulous base to explore the local area

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review we're pleased you enjoyed your stay and weather was ok for you x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review I'm pleased you had a good week, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Sally x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing