We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for our hiking vacation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Micah cottage

2 sunrise drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 sunrise drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
2 sunrise drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cqusa07
FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for our hiking vacation”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved the cottage, nicely decorated, very clean and in a great location. A couple of essentials were missing and Carol was round within an hour to drop them off for us, what excellent service!!!! We didn't get to use the pool or any other facilities that the Bay offers as we were out hiking everyday, but they all looked wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay and hopefully will be back next time we are in the UK with the kids. Thank you David and Carol for letting us stay in your lovely home x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Many thanks or your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Many thanks we like people to enjoy their stay Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adam H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Holiday Home”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great short break to celebrate our anniversary.
Straight away we were stunned on how beautiful the house was.
Every room had so much character and felt like a show house.
We loved staying here and we would love to come back again and we have already recommend it to our family and friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your kind review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charis200...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant Cottage”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed st Micha cottage for New Year and had a fab time. The cottage was trimmed for Christmas and really cosy. We have stayed at quite a few cottages at The Bay and this is by far the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for excellent review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing