We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great weekend”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Nest

Cosy bed with  topper and freshly pressed linen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy bed with  topper and freshly pressed linen
Lounge Fully equipped kitchen inc dishwasher oven and microwave sufficient for 4-6 place settings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Cosy bed with  topper and freshly pressed linen
Lounge
Fully equipped kitchen inc dishwasher oven and microwave sufficient for 4-6 place settings
Miles of unspoilt beach
The outside ground floor
Fully equipped kitchen
The bay
Filey seafront
The Italian Restraunt
Quirky statues on Bridlington roundabout
Miles of unspoilt beach Perfect to blow the cobwebs away!
Peaceful lake for a spot of fishing
Glorious dog friendly flat sandy beach
Cook at your leisure of eat in the cafe or pub within a stones throw .
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
neesycoop...
Rotherham
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed 26 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

This apartment was perfect for the two of us and little dog. It was a lot bigger than I expected. Everything you’ll ever need is provided. We tend not to cook on weekends away, we’re a bit lazy!! so didn’t use most of things. The bed was really comfy. I can’t fault anything about this apartment. Christine was great with communication, responded immediately each time, even rang us to see if we’d settled in ok, and told us to ring if there was anything we needed. I would definitely recommend this place. We were a couple of minutes walk from dog friendly pub, a lake to walk around, and 5 minutes walk to gorgeous beach. Bruno loved it here. The only thing which was disappointing about The Bay was no supermarket. We had a fab time in Filey, can’t wait to go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2018
So pleased you enjoyed the Nest !i agree it would benefit having a convenience store in the development , I tend to use the big Tesco when I’m in Filey, but it could be hard if you didn’t have a car!
Come visit again soon
Kindest regards christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam78948...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This holiday place is just perfect .. stunnning location , perfectly equipped home with lovely clean decor .. I was so sad to leave , but will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
That is so lovely to hear I love it , but to hear it from a guest is special ! Thank you! Come back soon !
Kind regards
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanW3264
1 review
“First Class accommodation near to Filey.”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This apartment was excellent in every way. It's on a site called The Bay which is a modern, clean and quiet complex. The apartment is itself very clean and tidy and proved ideal for the three of us - two adults and one dog. It's location is close to Bridlington, Filey, Scarborough and Whitby. Communication between us and the owner - Christine - was spot on. She even texted the high tide times to me after we had a phone conversation. We'll be booking it again in the not too distant future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
Thank you for your glowing review ! I try hard to make each stay as comfortable as possible ,so I like to help with any requests or snippets of information ,
I look forward to inviting you back very soon !
Kind regards Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice K
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“3 night stay ”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Just back from a mini break, already looking to revisit in the near future!
Lovely apartment, spotlessly clean, fully equipped and beyond. Very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyed the beach, went swimming at the pool on site, dined at the pub a couple of times, very reasonable and tasty. Exceeds expectations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2018
So pleased the nest lived up to your expectations and you had a good break ! I hope to welcome you back when you need a peaceful respite from your busy life !
Warm regards
Christine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
1 review
“2 night stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Booked this superb modern apartment last minute at a reasonable price. On arrival was easy to find and on entering the flat was amazed as to the modern decor and facilities. Ideally located for the beach and for walks and closed to filey itself. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thanks Mark for the great review, I hope to welcome you back again !
Kind regards
Christine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing