We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place - great for children”
other travellers have booked this property
Hidden Gem - Frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hidden Gem - Frontage
Sitting Room Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Hidden Gem - Frontage
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Breakfast Dining Seating - Ground Floor
Bedroom 1  - Ground Floor -  King Size bed
Bedroom 2 - Ground Floor - Double bed
Nautical Themed Twin Bedroom - First Floor
Nautical Themed Twin Bedroom - First Floor
Children's Garden Beach Hut
Children's Garden Beach Hut Interior
Play Room - First Floor
Conservatory
Rear Patio and BBQ Area
Rear Courtyard Garden and Parking
Front Garden
Front Garden
Front Patio
First Floor Shower Room
Ground Floor Family Bathroom
Hidden Gem Holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sylvia P
1 review
“Lovely place - great for children”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely property within walking distance of beach, park and shops. The playrooms were much appreciated by the children - and parents!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela H
1 review
“Perfect for a weekend away with the family”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The bungalow was lovely - plenty big enough for four adults and a couple of children. It was immaculately clean and had everything you could possibly need. Our grandson particularly enjoyed the playroom. It was in a good location - very handy for shops, cafés, etc and of course the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
It was our pleasure having you stay and we love hearing about children who have enjoyed the facilities - thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindalaw1...
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem we love you.”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just been to stay with my two grandaughters aged 7 and 8 and we loved it. This is our 3rd stay at Hidden Gem and it is now our home from home. The property is stunning and Jean provides everything you need.
Hidden gem we love you and will be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
A perfect guest with delightful granddaughters - always welcome at Hidden Gem and thank you for leaving everything so clean and tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss Kell...
1 review
“A true a Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A lovely property, very homely, with plenty of space for 6 of us. Great location, only a short walk to the beach / promenade, park or shops. Would like to stay again. Thank you for the wine and chocolates.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you for your kind feedback and we hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazzawrig...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect 👍”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Secluded location with all the advantages of the town/beach being a short and pleasant stroll away. The accomadation was clean and very well equipped with an enclosed garden that was 'safe' for our 16 month old family member to investigate and play. We're hoping to return in the summer months to take advantage of the patio and bbq area. It truely is a 'Hidden Gem'

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you for reviewing Hiddem Gem - we are glad we could tick the boxes for you and hope you can return when the better weather arrives.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing