We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the caravan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the caravan
Side view of caravan showing off road parking space Area to side of caravan is both paved and grassed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Front of the caravan
Side view of caravan showing off road parking space
Area to side of caravan is both paved and grassed
Go karts available on site
Funfair available on site
Lovely open spaces and walk around small lake
42' flat screen wall mounted TV, and DVD player.
(Will play DIVX from USB stick).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robert r
2 reviews
“lovely beach”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely caravan with everything you need, set in a quiet location near the entrance to the park, not far from the fair and the fishing lake. 10 minute walk to reception, shops and funworks depending on how you walk. beautiful beach perfect for kids.
Flamingo land about 40 mins away by car and great day out, we stopped off at Harpers fish 'n' chip shop on the way back, 'delicious'.
All in all we had a great time, the weather was fantastic and really made our stay an enjoyable one. A big thank you to the owner of the caravan Laura G, who could not have been more helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
We are very please that you enjoyed your holiday and our caravan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
We are very please that the children enjoyed the holiday and the location of our caravan. Next time hopefully all will be able to go, but as with all things in life - plans change sometimes and we appreciate this and try to accomadate where posible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, and we are glad you enjoyed the holiday and our caravan as much as we do.
As for the funworks pass we will try to make it more clear in the future what these are needed for. The official prices are sent through on the bottom of the key release form (which is sent across upon full payment). I can offer Havens quote for the funworks passses in advance the quotes are: peak £39/ £20 adult/ child for 7 days or £30/15 adult/ child for 4 days.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KMDevine8...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent week away!! ”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the pleasure of Laura's immaculate and accommodating caravan for a week in August. Prior to going to Primrose, I knew everything was going to run smoothly. Laura's communication with us was brilliant, always got back to me straight away and nothing was too much trouble when I queried anything. On arrival at the caravan, we were well happy with what we booked. Clean, comfortable, accommodating and in a lovely location. The bedrooms are a decent size, especially the master bedroom which fit our little boys travel cot. We also had an on suite bathroom which is nice and more private when sharing with others. It was nice to be able to sit outside on the balcony after a busy day exploring. The toys that Laura left were a lovely touch and kept my son entertained while we were sorting things and getting ready etc. The caravan was in a good location for us, with the fair, park and indoor swimming pool being just across the road and the entertainment complex being a 10-15 minute walk. Even though the fair was across the road, the caravan was still peaceful. Laura was brill from beginning to end. We would definitely book again and would recommend to others :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
It pleases us when guest enjoy their holiday as much as we do when we stay in primrose valley. This year we have upgraded our caravan and have the joy of the decking, which seems to be a glorious sun trap!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mide
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not bad, just not great..”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here with our two young children (3 and 6) for 5 nights over the summer holidays. Firstly, let me say that Laura's communication with us was very good and she responded promptly whenever we had a question prior to our stay. We have stayed in quite a few different caravan holiday parks over the years and this was OK, but there are definitely a few things that could be improved upon for future guests. The location of the caravan is good in terms of being in a secluded area where children can play, and there was seating outside, but because it is near the entrance to the site, it is very noisy during the day because the fairground is nearby. The noise continues all day, every day until 8.30pm, with loud music which might be an issue if you have children that go to bed earlier than that. Internally, the caravan layout is good, with 2 bathrooms and 3 bedrooms. However, the double bed is not the most comfortable we've stayed on and is rather short (my legs were hanging off the end of the bed and I'm only 5ft 10'!). We also found that one of the pillows had mould on it, which we only realised once we'd removed our linen to go home. The main issue we had with this rental is that it is very basic. There was only one usable knife, the can opener was useless, there was no salt and pepper (although I was told this), there was no oven glove and the cooker trays were very small. I got the feeling the owners don't eat in the caravan very much. However, other people may and I thought there needed to be much more attention to providing essential kitchen equipment for those who choose not to eat in the expensive and overcrowded eateries on site, particularly when paying £90 a night. There were also no hand towels in the bathroom, although there was handwash, and there weren't enough toilet rolls. All of which meant a couple of trips to Tesco's over the course of the stay. I appreciate that the owners are reliant on the Haven staff to clean the property, but for thr price we paid I expected more. Also, the freezer tray in the fridge didn't really work, so don't buy a load of frozen things! There was also no DVD player for the children (although we were informed of this), so we brought our own. I think that a bit more attention to detail and consideration of what people need when they're away from home and it would be a good place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Having two toilets!
Liked least: Mouldy pillow
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2015
The kitchen utensils have been replaced ;wasn't aware that the tin opened had stopped working etc).
The pillow had been steam cleaned by haven but residue still remained we have thrown the pillow as it doesn't look nice having residue left.
At the time of this rental we also rented with Haven and are thus unable to leave anything extra in the caravan other than items dictated by haven.
We do have a DVD player and a selection of toys but couldn't be left out in 2015 for the whole season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing