We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday Home!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The back of the cottage onto the boules court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The back of the cottage onto the boules court
Stunning seaview on the walk to the beach (direct access) Living/dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
The back of the cottage onto the boules court
Stunning seaview on the walk to the beach (direct access)
Living/dining Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Entrance hall
Cottage from the front (it's the one with the red door)
Meadowside cottage taken from the meadow.
On-site swimming pool
On-site gym
More beach view en route to the Beach (via direct access)
Jetty onto Fishing Lake (in wildflower meadow). A great place for a glass of wine
View from Beach to Filey (which is an approx 40 min walk away via beach)
Hmm which way today
Dogs love it on the beach
A dip in the sea
Outside the pub area
Tennis Court
Play area outside the pub
Beach view towards Bempton Cliff
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SCteve
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Home!!”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We have just returned home from an amazing week staying in Meadowside Cottage. This was our 3rd time staying at The Bay and when we next return we will be picking our holiday dates around the availability of this property, it is that good!!

The cottage was beautifully clean with everything you could possibly need (plus much more!) included in the cottage, from a welcome pack containing wine, filter coffee, biscuits and a teddy each for our boys. This was in addition to all cleaning products, bin bags, plastic plates for children, condiments and so much more. Touches like this make the world of difference in a self catering property.

Communication with Suzy was always first class and we cannot possibly think of anything we would change to make it any better!

We cannot wait to return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
What a lovely review, thank you. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshelbo...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 16 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely cottage with everything you could want in it. The owners had left us a lovely welcome pack with lots of goodies in it .They had thought of everything you may of forgotten even a box of dogs essentials , leads bowls ,and toys . We have stayed in many cottages in the U.K. And this was one of the best and clearly the owners went out their way to make sure you had everything you needed. We were also pleasantly surprised how nice the bay was the pub on site served lovely meals and was very welcoming . The complex was spotlessly clean and well maintained. Definitely will return .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
What lovely comments. Thank you so much. We're glad you appreciated the extras and it will be great to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richyf
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A pet friendly home from home... by the sea.”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very well presented accommodation with all the amenities that you might need. We visited in January and it was nice to come back to a warm and cosy cottage after a cold and rainy day of sightseeing.

The comprehensive information pack and texts received before and during our stay puts bigger holiday companies customer service to shame.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It's great to hear the information we provide is useful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We do beliew it is a great base for exploring the beautiful area around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
o m
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb - cant fault it”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We've enjoyed a wonderful three night stay at the cottage. Suzie has covered everything like previous guests comment, a welcome pack and well stocked cupboards. We took these things along as we have never stayed somewhere so well equipped but reassuring to know they were there if we ran out. Short 20 minute walk to the beach along a private road, all easy access with a buggy.
Our young son enjoyed running around the wildlife reserve opposite the cottage and feeding the ducks on an evening as the sun was setting. Perfect family time!
Comfy beds, good powerful shower. Building works on the site but this made no difference to our stay and was not noisy at all. Far distance away from the cottage. Our son enjoyed seeing the diggers at work when we took a few walks around the complex!

We didn't use the pool but it looked lovely. Ate in pub on site, not amazing and didn't expect it to be, just typical pub standard food.

Cant recommend highly enough - thanks Suzie. (it was lovely to meet you too !)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your fab review. Perfect family time, what could be better?
It was lovely to meet you too. The wildlife around is one of the things we love about being at Meadowside. Thanks for the recommendation too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing