We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, comfortable holiday accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Greenwich Cottage from The Parade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenwich Cottage from The Parade
Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Greenwich Cottage from The Parade
Sitting Room
Fully fitted kitchen
Dining room to seat 8
Master bedroom with en-suite shower room, and TV/DVD
Second twin room with TV/DVD
Downstairs twin room with TV/DVD
Greenwich Cottage
Heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and steamroom
Filey Bay
Moorland and fishing lake
Lake in the moorland opposite Greenwich Cottage
Filey Bay at dusk
The lighthouse at Flamborough Head
Coble Landing, Filey seafront
Filey Brigg
Parkland and footpath to beach
A family Christmas at Greenwich Cottage
Guest book comments Jun-Aug 2015, family names removed for privacy
Guest book comments Aug-Sept 2015, family names removed for privacy
Guest book comments Oct-Dec 2015, family names removed for privacy
Filey beach on 29th Dec 2015 - yes, honestly!
Looking towards Filey from the beach
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Filey, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JAKAS5
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent, comfortable holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Greenwich Cottage. The house is extremely well equipped and had absolutely everything we needed and more besides.
The property was very clean and tidy and having wi-fi was great.
We had plenty of towels, comfy beds and the TVs in rooms were an added bonus as it meant our kids to escape to their rooms occasionally.
The house is in a good location on The Bay holiday complex, which we found to be quiet and a very pleasant environment. The kids used the swimming pool an a few occasions during the week and we also used the gym. You can gain access to the beach and walk into Filey along the coast if you wish.
You do need a car to go shopping but we expected this so it was no problem.
All in all a fantastic house in a lovely place to have a great holiday, we can definitely recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accommodation and how well equipped it was.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
Thanks very much for your kind review, it's really nice to hear that the efforts we make to provide everything that might be needed are appreciated. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Nick and Alison Parker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eccessbag...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant home from home weekend break.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Greenwich Cottage for a long weekend with family. The house has everything you need. It was very clean and comfortable with 4 bedrooms all double/ twin rooms. Across the road there is a lake with jetty where you can picnic at tables or on grass. A pitch with goal posts for football etc fully enclosed. The bar was great for watching the football etc. n food was extremely good with huge portions. We didn't use the leisure centre but had a look around and it is wonderful.. We will definitely be back ..can't wait.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2014
We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you back again in the future. Nick and Alison Parker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, well equipped, clean
Liked least: All good, no bad points
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and that both the cottage and its location were what you were looking for - we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Nick and Alison Parker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aileenjea...
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped house in excellent location”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Bay is an interesting holiday concept with a mix of owned houses and holiday companies. Everything very clean and well organised. Leisure complex was very well used by different members of our party - swimming, gym & tennis.( we missed out on a spa appointment).The beach was very clean and the views beautiful. The villa had plenty of everything. Showers excellent and comfy beds. Lots of nice touches such as candles, DVD's, books and games.
We would definitely go back as there was something for everyone and lots to do within a very short drive.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review - it's always nice to hear guests have enjoyed their break. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was amazing
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Feb 2014
Thanks so much for your review - it's great to hear when guests have really enjoyed their stay. We stay in a lot of self catering cottages ourselves so try and provide everything we would expect,and hope,to find. We would love to welcome you and your family back again. Nick and Alison Parker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$116
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing