We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely intimate theatre

Visited for the launch of Winter Wilson's new album (Far off on the Horizon). The place was packed... read more

Reviewed 14 May 2018
542ChrisT
,
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Panto perceptions

Three generations of us made our first visit to Sleaford Little Theatre yesterday to see the... read more

Reviewed 18 December 2017
Davydiva
,
Navenby, Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 8 reviews
  
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Was very suprised how many theatres Lincolnshire has,and found this one not far from me..Website is very gd with a seating plan..Had a look through the years events and went too the Knights of comedy night...Doors opened 30 mins before show..Once inside there is a bar which gets full but a drink can be taken in the theatre...Seats very comfortable,act very gd,staff friendly and efficient...There is a car park opposite...Shall visit again if there is something on we can attend..

Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, Publicity Manager at The Sleaford Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thanks for you very kind review Sharon.

We are currently in the process of working with designers to completely redesign the foyer enanling more room at the bar and to improve the flow of people in and out for the theatre.

We really hope you'll return soon and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Saw "A Fistful of Spaghetti" at the Sleaford Playhouse, a great comedy in a lovely old theatre. Seats were comfortable and, although the bar is a little crowded, that's often true of most theatres. Friendly front of house staff.

Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TECreasey, Webmaster at The Sleaford Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2015

Philip, thank you for a very kind review. We are looking to refurb the bar/foyer in the not too distant future to improve the crowding issue.

We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

A FAB LITTLE PLACE. we went with freinds for his birthday and he loved it.Our first time as well.A very good play and a very nice place to go we would go againe.

Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TECreasey, Webmaster at The Sleaford Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

We are pleased you enjoyed your first visit to the Playhouse. We look forward to welcoming you again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

This is a real gem to be found in Sleaford performing many great shows. A small place but cosy. Seats are very comfy and a great venue to watch performances. I would recommend you to take a visit.

Thank Sarah6788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TECreasey, Webmaster at The Sleaford Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thank you for your kind words about our theatre!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This theatre may be small but it is steeped in history and is indeed very quaint. I've been to large west end theatres with huge productions, but this wonderful venue is intimate and well worth the visit. We endeavour to catch a show here again very soon. Fabulous darling!

Thank KizzyCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TECreasey, Webmaster at The Sleaford Playhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thank you. We will continue to put on as many shows as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews