We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of Humblescough Farm

Humblescough Farm
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Garstang
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Humblescough Farm is a family farm, situated in the Lancashire countryside with beautiful views of the Bowland Fells. We keep cattle, sheep, hens and a characterful collection of ducks! Our Camping and Caravanning Site is a perfect hideaway for an escape to the countryside. We also offer a range of courses which include bushcraft and traditional countryside skills and children’s parties.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here, the weather (as always) was not on our side but the facilities where always clean and tidy despite the rain and mud!
The owners where there to greet us on arrival which was lovely, they made sure we had all we needed and pointed out the information hut and cleaning areas.
Our only issue which is no fault of the owners was our neighbours, 4 grown men on a fishing trip who used extremely fragrant language and had conversations that meant I had to tell my 9 year old to go and play far away from our pitch! Unfortunately these gentlemen stayed up rather late and continued with the bad language into the night ☹️
Maybe an idea would be to pitch families in one area of the field and campers without children in another?

Thank Lesley-anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Owner at Humblescough Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you very much for your positive comments about our campsite. We are really sorry that your stay was affected by the thoughtless behaviour of the campers next to you. We try very hard to have areas for campers with children and areas for adult campers but on busy weekends this is not always possible. We are always on hand to deal with any problems on campsite and encourage visitors to contact us if they have any camping issues we can help with. Our campsite rules state that there should be no noise after 11pm and we do check the camping field every evening at this time.
Rob & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fire pit"
in 5 reviews
"juice"
in 4 reviews
"eggs"
in 6 reviews
"clean facilities"
in 3 reviews
"lovely site"
in 3 reviews
"lovely owners"
in 3 reviews
"short drive"
in 2 reviews
"honesty shop"
in 2 reviews
"honesty fridge"
in 2 reviews
"lovely trip"
in 2 reviews
"hot dogs"
in 2 reviews
"on arrival"
in 2 reviews
"be visiting again"
in 2 reviews
"on site"
in 2 reviews
"biscuits"
in 2 reviews
"feeding the lambs"
in 2 reviews
"diana"
in 11 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

What can I say been here a few times loved it everytime can't wait for our next visit. Owners r very nice will do anything for u. Showers and toilets on site very clean

Thank Cathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Owner at Humblescough Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Thank you very much for your great review. We love it when people enjoy staying at Humblescough Farm. Looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes, Rob & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best campsite we ever stayed on fantastic family site facilities excellent and totally spotless highly recommended. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating will go back soon.

Thank andyf4277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Owner at Humblescough Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you very much for this great review. We really love to hear that visitors have enjoyed their stay at Humblescough Farm. Look forward to seeing you again. Rob & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We have just come back from a wonderful afternoon at Humblescough Farm for our children’s joint birthday party. It was very professionally run by a forest teacher and helper but also so relaxed and welcoming - they kept the atmosphere and pace of the party going throughout. Parents were welcome to stay (and kept supplied with refreshments) but those whose parents went home were equally supported so no-one was left out. Staff were well equipped with absolutely everything that might be needed and although the weather was fine, there was a shelter and portaloo available.

The children had opportunity to try fire lighting, sing songs around the fire, treasure hunt, toast marshmallows, build pixie dens, make wands and create clay goblins to take home. They were given drinks and biscuits regularly to keep them going and fed hot dogs and birthday cake (all supplied by the staff). The staff were very understanding and accommodating of special dietary requirements.

I found out about them by stumbling across their website and was told they hardly advertise at all as word of mouth is more than enough. I can believe it as everyone had a wonderful time and we’ve been told it was “the best party ever”!

Thank Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Owner at Humblescough Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We are delighted that you had a great time at the woodland birthday party and really appreciate this lovely review. It’s great fun hosting birthday parties in the woods and we love it when the birthday person(s) and guests have a good time. Rob & Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Have been coming to this Wonderful place since September 2016, through 2017 we where averaging 2 weekends per month, plus some long weeks, even doing the winter Oct-Feb, we love the place, Rob & Diana have become close & personal friends, as have a few other regular caravaners, A more welcoming place, or Welcoming hosts you will not find, The facilities are spotless & well maintained, a friendly atmosphere all day everyday, plenty to do around the area, The Information hut is packed with ideas for places to go,Trough of Bowland,Beacon Fell to name but a few, Lancaster ,Moorcambe, Cleveleys, all a short drive, plenty around for couples or families,once you have tried it,i promise you will be back again. All the best for the 2018 Season, Alan& Bev.xx

1  Thank alancole1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob C, Owner at Humblescough Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you so much for this lovely review. We really enjoy meeting our visitors and are always delighted when people return to visit us and stay on a regular basis. We have been fortunate to become good friends with regulars such as yourselves and love sharing our farm with people who enjoy the countryside. Best wishes, Robert & Diana xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Humblescough Farm also viewed

Garstang, Wyre District
 
Garstang, Wyre District
 

Been to Humblescough Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing