We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waddow Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Waddow master bedroom with 2nd single bed
Twin Room in Waddow
Bathroom in Waddow
Initials of the original owner, Newstead Garnett in the stained glass window
Initials of the original owner, Caroline Garnett in the stained glass window
Stained glass window in the main stairwell
Shireburne House converted into 5 apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Clitheroe, Lancashire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay somewhere else”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

For 3.5 days we had no television or dvd player.
The dvd was fixed on day 4,but we could only get BBC news channel. We had taken dvd's with us as well as our tablet but could not use them via tv untill day four.
The rooms were not very clean and the sofa and arm chairs were dirty and one armchair was crispy, YUK. we used towels to sit on furniture.
On return home, we had an email thanking us for the cleanliness of the appartment after our departure. It was a pity it was not like this on arrival

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The apartments looked grubby and needed updating. Loose covers on furniture were extremely grubby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
Date of stay 20th -27th December 2014. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay and found the apartment to be dirty, our feedback form our review forms is usually very high for cleanliness. We do ask customers if there are any problems to please inform our reception as soon as possible, so that we may rectify the problem. Our housekeeper would have gladly come out to your apartment. A new settee is already on order from Buoyant as we continually try to update as necessary. We are very sorry you had no television reception initially. Previous guests had not reported any problems. Our local television aerial firm were called out during your stay and fitted a booster box (Christmas Eve) and tested the reception. I think this then rectified the fault.
We are sorry about the DVD player, this has now been replaced with a new one. We hope you do not discount us in the future when considering staying in the Ribble Valley.

kind regards
Shireburne Office
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidG81X...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really appreciated this holiday house. We stayed for 4 nights and found it to be very comfortable and convenient. Beds were comfortable. Kitchen well equipped. Lounge, dining area very well presented and again very comfortable. This quiet location was great for us as a base. Good value for money. Only a few little things that could have been better like the TV does not have very good signal ,a few spiders and webs in corners and people upstairs where noisy at 6.30 am but the waddow could not do anything about that, there also was a lot of loud bangs from water pipes at all hours,
The lady in the office was very nice, very helpful, The area is so lovely
Good value for money. We would happily book this place again if travelling in a group to this area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: lovely views
Liked least: spiders and webs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Male Atoll
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful but convenient location
Liked least: I had to pay for Wi Fi this time but at was a faster connection and not so expensive
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback Louise, we're glad you enjoyed your stay so much! You and your family and friends are all such nice people and were a pleasure to have as our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
vicmuz
England
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in the Garnett apartment for 4 nights. Although it's not the Ritz, it is a peaceful and relaxing apartment to stay in.

You have everything you might need for a peaceful stay, if you want to make your food there especially. The apartment was very comfy and clean also.

I would have no hesitation in returning for a relax after a hectic time in work.

I would also like to say how utterly stunning the area is. Get out on the roads and drive and you will come across many, many beautiful country pubs. Waddington village is just up the road (a fair walk if you have had a few drinks though!) for some beautiful pubs, try the Lower Buck pub for more traditional but really scrumptious food!

Enjoy your stay, expect to sleep and relax, just what the doctor orders very now and then!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's so peaceful!
Liked least: Smells a little of must in the old house as you go up to the apartment. But it's clean.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2014
What a lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed the area. We look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitePaic...
Arundel, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Historical but cosy”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely place to stay. The apartment was spacious and comfortable with a great view. The area surrounding it is amazingly beautiful and one you could never tire of. The River Ribble is within walking distance and perfect for a leisurely stroll. Dogs are very welcome and even have a field to walk them in. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're so glad you love the Ribble Valley as much as us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing