We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A good week in Whistable”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
Sitting room Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Family room
Family room with fully sprung pull out double sofa bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining
ground floor wc and shower room
Entrance hall
Master bedroom with super kingsize bed
Master bedroom
Garden view bedroom with king size bed
Garden view bedroom
Maritime bedroom with full size double and single bunk beds
Maritime bedroom
Family bathroom
South facing garden and large entertaining decking with bbq
Private off street parking for 2 cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lipsynch
the south
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good week in Whistable”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We love Whitstable and were pleased to discover the lovely Ivanhoe House - it looks just as you expect from the photographs, it is beautifully styled and well equipped. The bedrooms are very comfortable with good blackout blinds and superbly comfortable beds.

Parking in Whitstable is never easy, so having two parking spaces was very useful. The house is close to the shops and restaurants, and a ten minute walk to the seafront.

The one negative for us was that Cromwell Road is a through route and can be very busy and noisy at times. Because of this we found we had to abandon the gorgeous front bedroom. But the two back bedrooms were absolutely fine and we didn’t find the rail line at the back a problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma S
2 reviews
“Great find”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovey house - clean and well decorated. Located close to high Street and a short walk to the sea. Perfect, thanks :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary w
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Life is for living....just book it!”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Simply a perfect Whitstable retreat to escape to with friends.
This is a cosy, tasteful and welcoming home in a perfect location close to everything you will need. As a group of friends we felt very much at home without any of the commitments! Very comfy beds with quality linen. Not having to rush off on Monday morning was very much appreciated.
Would definately recommend. Thankyou Clive and Solange.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliette...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We absolutely loved our stay in whitstable! The house was perfect for our group, with so many well thought details. We'd definitely like to return, a wonderful house.Thank you!
(Only thing missing was a hairdryer?)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
We’re so happy you had a wonderful time.
Sorry you didn’t find the hairdryer in the master bedroom chest of drawers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect girls week away”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Moved in for 1 week & absolutely loved it. We loved the warmth, seamless class of the decor & felt entirely at home immediately as every little detail for a comfortable stay has been considered.
Solange & Clive have a beautiful space here to relax, dine, laugh & even keep the kids entertained. I shall be back definatley & cannot recommend this home enough.

Totally worth every penny.
Ivanhoe you rock!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing