We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Sunset View's lounge has a mix of modern and vintage furniture - and sunset views of course Period detail in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Whitstable Oyster Festival parade passing Sunset View (above the Store)
Sunset View's lounge has a mix of modern and vintage furniture - and sunset views of course
Period detail in the lounge
The bedroom and ensuite shower room are at the back where it's quiet
The period dressing-table and fireplace are both features of the bedroom
The fully-fitted kitchen has an electric cooker and microwave.
Enjoy a locally-sourced breakfast from Whitstable Produce Store on the sun-trap patio.
Share the Store's garden in the daytime. In the evening, it's all yours.
The Store sells local products and produce - you get 10% discount.
The centre of town - Sunset View is literally around the corner
Harbour Street's independent shops are on your doorstep
Our favourite bookshop - Harbour Books
... and our favourite ice-cream shop, Sundae Sundae
Great photo opportunities on the beach are minutes away...
Whitstable Beach at sunset - three minutes walk from Sunset View
Whitstable's Harbour with resident fishing boats. We buy fish from the boats on Saturday mornings
Perhaps the most photographed boat in Whitstable...
Oyster shells on their way back into the estuary - ready to grow more!
The seaside wouldn't be complete without seagulls
Sunset on the Tanketon Slopes - a lovely, easy walk from Harbour Street
Another lovely walk - this is a few minutes away
Whitstable beach in bloom - Spring 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
WebMonkey
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great place to stay, perfectly situated and was so cosy. Had everything we needed. Would stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneLMH...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great little flat, perfect location”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Brilliant one bed flat, perfect location - 1 min walk to beach and lovely shops & restaurants.
Owner lovely and helpful. He allowed us to check out later and keep our car parked at the flat, as no one had booked the flat after us.
Cable TV, tea, coffee & towels provided, comfy bed!
The only negative thing is the shower isn't great, not very powerful and kept changing from very hot to very cold!
I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Many thanks for your lovely comments.Will get our plumber to check out the shower!
Steve & Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grrr_uk
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, fantastic location!”
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I'm quite surprised that nobody else has written a review for this lovely holiday home yet. We've just gotten back from a Christmas break with our dog, and we loved every minute of our holiday.

It's a very comfortable, cosy flat with everything a couple could need for a break - it really felt like a home away from home. There's a good sized lounge with a comfy sofa and armchairs, a TV and DVD player. The kitchen is compact but totally adequate, with a modern electric cooker, microwave, toaster, kettle and fridge. There's also a nice little dining table and a couple of chairs. The bedroom has built in storage, an en-suite shower room and a really comfortable double bed. The owners have obviously put a lot of thought into furnishing the flat, and there were some really nice touches - they put a Christmas tree and lights in the front room, and some fairy lights in the empty fireplace in the bedroom, which was totally unexpected, and elevated the flat from just somewhere to sleep and into somewhere we really felt at home.

The location of the flat is fantastic - it's only a three minute walk to the sea, and it's right at the heart of the wonderful shops along Harbour Street. Some of our favourites were Flamingos and Seagulls for gifts and hand-made jewellery, Flory & Black for more gifts, The Sugar Boy which is a traditional sweet shop just like they used to be, and The Cheese Box, where we bought some of the best cheeses we've ever had. All the little independent shops are fantastic, and the shopkeepers are all incredibly helpful and friendly (we got free mince pies and port at Flamingos and Seagulls!). And of course, the Whitstable Produce Store below the flat is lovely!

As well as the shops, there are some really great restaurants - Wheeler's Oyster Bar is about two minutes from the flat, where we had some of the best seafood I've ever eaten. You do really need to book in advance though, because they've only got a few tables and they constantly seem to be full. A few doors down from Wheelers is Samphire, which is also lovely.

The area is also fantastic for dog owners - as well as fantastic walks along the seaside, there are tons of dog-friendly pubs within walking distance. It's literally right across the road from The Duke of Cumberland, which is a lively pub with a roaring log fire and a decent selection of ales. Two minutes walk away is The Pearson's Arms, which is a little more relaxed, and also has a great looking restaurant upstairs (which sadly we didn't get a chance to try). About five minutes down the road, you have The Ship Centurion, which is much more of a "locals" pub, with very friendly regulars and bar staff, and a German themed pub-grub menu of sausages, chips, schnitzel, goulash and the like. There's also the Quayside, The Black Dog and the Old Neptune which are all within a few minutes walk, and all looked nice.

Whitstable itself is located really well for exploring Kent - we took a day trip out to Margate so our greyhound could run on the sandy beach. The train only took 20 minutes, and there are plenty of attractions and things to do in the area which are only a short time away.

Communication with Steve and Amanda who own the property was quick and easy - and any questions we had were answered straight away.

And judging from all the comments from previous guests in the visitors book, we're not the only ones who loved it so much. It won't be long before we're back in Whitstable for another holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful location!
Liked least: Having to leave at the end ;-)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loek P
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing