We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming seaside cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No.17

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
auzziegir...
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Charming seaside cottage”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Fabulously renovated cottage, with seaside charm and wonderful open planned kitchen.
Close to absolutely everything that we wanted, harbour, shops, beach, pubs and resturants all less than a 5 min walk.
The house was equipped with everything we needed, Matt sorted out a new BBQ and the beds perfectly comfortable.
For an extra £25, we were able to take our small dog with us.
The only issue we had was parking in the tiny road, we always got a space but it sometimes took a lot of skill to squeeze in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen area was a huge attraction and the location of the cottage being so close to everything.
Liked least: The parking.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelePars...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Retro Cottage”
Reviewed 11 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This beautiful terrace house right in the heart of Whitstable, exceeded all expectations on a recent family holiday. The interior has been lovingly styled with quirky pictures and a retro feel. We loved the comfy seats and large kitchen / dining space and felt right at home.We spent the whole weekend strolling around the shops and visiting all the local cafes/ restaurants. We were so impressed that we even booked a third night. Would highly recommend booking it up and staying for a long weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stylish interior and location
Liked least: The on street parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monika S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely lovely...”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We have stayed at No 17 at the beginning of April with a group of friends. The house is spacious with beautiful decor throughout. Owners have put a lot of thought and effort in making it a wonderful holiday rental. It is very close to the High Street with all that it's got to offer, walking distance from the train station, and beach is just a short walk too. We were very impressed and loved staying there. 3 things we loved most - super comfy beds, inviting kitchen-diner, where we spent all weekend, proximity to restaurants and the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABBG_1
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to rent in Whitstable”
Reviewed 3 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Very nice house in the centre of Whitstable. All you can think of is present in the house. It has a very nice kitchen, great dining area, and a very cosy living room. Bedrooms are great! Will definitely return here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant - would highly recommend!”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Absolutely gorgeous property. Recently renovated and looks even better than in the pictures. Really enjoyed our stay. Extremely near to amenities in lovely Whitstable. Cottage is kitted out with absolutely everything you will need. Would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful kitchen/diner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing