We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellernt accommodation for a couple”
other travellers have booked this property
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
The Bakehouse Comfortable Sleeping Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
A Beautiful Whitstable Sunset 5 minute walk away
The Bakehouse
Comfortable Sleeping Area
Luxury Kingsize Bed
Everything you require
Relax on the leather sofas
Flat Screen TV
Kitchen & Dining Area
Suntrap Decking Area
Fantastic Sunsets on Whitstable Beach
Whitstable Fisherman Huts
Whitstable Castle
The Sea Forts
Sunset
Summer fun jumping from the groins
A lovely July evening
July sunset at East Quay
Sunset in August from East Quay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellernt accommodation for a couple”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This accommodation is in an ideal place to relax, but also to access all the local coffee houses, restaurants and walks to either Herne Bay or Canterbury. The accommodation is well equipped, clean and light and airy, a really lovely space to relax when the weather outside isn't great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you’ll return. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jtay_12
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Seriously good and relaxing.”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Very quiet, down a passageway from the main shopping and eating street.
Numerous restaurants and cafes nearby. Get up late, saunter to Champs which is next door but one, for breakfast - the owner is super pleasant and will help with things to do and restaurants to visit.
The Bakehouse is very clean, bright and well equipped, Virginia H gave us lots of tips about where to go and parking, etc.
We will definitely return - the Bakehouse and Whitstable itself is a winning combination. Try it, you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Bakehouse. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian S
1 review
“Really lovely”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A really cute little place tucked away in Whitstable. I loved how close to was to everything including the beach and it was a warming place to come back to at the end of a days walking (or running in my case!). Would thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
1 review
“Good place in a lovely town”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Bakehouse was a great place to stay. Near shops and the sea front. Kent is a great place to visit wit a lot of history and attractions. Everything you need for a few days or a week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2017
So pleased you like The Bakehouse Whitstable and hope to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
102Kim
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Such a convenient location!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our fist visit to Whitstable and we were very pleasantly surprised to find the Bakehouse perfectly situated behind the main street. Everything we needed, we found was there. The restaurants are just a few moments walk away which meant that we didn't use the car once during our visit. There are also some lovely walks in the area. Champseys is a must for delicious breakfasts, coffee and snacks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing