We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central, clean and comfortable!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Angel Lodge

Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Master Bedroom
Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Angel Lodge Double Bedroom
Angel Lodge Lounge Area
Angel Lodge Lounge Area
Angel Lodge Bathroom
Angel Lodge Entrance
Angel Lodge Stairs/Landing
Angel Lodge Kitchen / Dining
Angel Lodge
Sea Wall, Whitstable
Harbour Street, Whitstable
Tankerton Beach 'The Street'
Whitstable
Whitstable Castle
Crab & Winkle Harbour Restuarant
Whitstable Harbour
Whitstable Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Whitstable, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
whyayeman
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central, clean and comfortable!”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment certainly lived up to the previous reviews - central location within easy walking distance of town and the quay, spotlessly clean and very comfortable for our family of four. Although we only stayed for 2 nights, we felt very at home at Angel Lodge.
I particularly liked the fact that Angela sent us an inventory prior to our visit which made packing easier to plan and there was plenty of space at the accommodation to unpack everything properly. The parking space was a bonus too.
We'll definitely stay there again - 2 nights wasn't enough time to try out all of the amazing restaurants!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Angel Lodge is a home away from home in an ideal location”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is our second visit to Angel Lodge and we weren't disappointed as the standard was exactly the same as on our previous visit.

The peaceful location is a perfect distance away from all the town's amenities. The property is very warm and comfortable providing all you could need for your stay. The off road parking space is a bonus although there is parking available on the road outside of the property.

We were exceptionally lucky with the weather and managed to dodge Storm Katie who rolled through Kent the day after we left.

We wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend Angel Lodge to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and location
Liked least: Shower isn't very powerful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachpurpl...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A short walk to the high street / harbour street and to the train station. The accommodation was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We only used the upstairs bedroom which was warm , clean, comfortable. The owner (Angela) provides a folder with information on local places and how things in the apartment work which was useful. We used the kitchen to cook and eat in and there was everything we needed. A very comfy sofa and Sky TV were good for a night in / a rest after a bracing walk. Angela very kindly let us check in a little earlier and out a little later as there were no other bookings. Angela was very prompt in communicating and provided lots of information.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean comfortable and secure.
Liked least: The mattress - memory foam perhaps? Though my partner did like it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonPil...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommended”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife, 19 month old daughter and myself stayed here for a short break. It was very warm and cosy despite it being February with a storm raging outside! It’s a short 5 / 10 minute stroll into Whitstable Town Centre with the best fish and ships in the south east at VC Jones, as good as it was in the 1970s when I first started going!

Accommodation was reasonably priced with the added bonus of off street parking too. No problems getting the key or finding out how things worked. For anyone coming with children, there’s a decent swing park and playing field just around corner which should keep them amused for a bit! We’ve been coming to Whitstable for years now and hope to stay at Angle Lodge again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xrissie
Stoke on Trent
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cosy Christmas break”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

A lovely little house in a quiet residential street within walking distance of the station, restaurants and coast.
We were given a warm welcome. The house was tastefully decorated for Christmas making it feel like home. Although quite small, the kitchen was well equipped to prepare quite a feast for 4 of us, with plenty of room to relax and play board games after our meal. This would be a great place to stay at any time of year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing