We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect cottage for a relaxing and comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Area and Woodburning Stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Area and Woodburning Stove
Pickle Cottage Sitting Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Sitting Area and Woodburning Stove
Pickle Cottage
Sitting Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Shower Room
Bathroom
Pickle Cottage Front and Deck Area
View from front door of Pickle Cottage
Haynes Farm Barn and Oast
Haynes Farm Pond
View of Pickle Cottage from across the pond
Deck
Kate, our friendly cockapoo!
Kate in Pickle Cottage garden
View of Haynes Farm from Pickle Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tenterden, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“perfect cottage for a relaxing and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely rural location-complete with duck pond.
Beautifully appointed and spacious living room, and comfortable bedroom.
Good location from which to explore Kent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpditchma...
Dover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is one of the best places we have stayed in , the cottage is done to the best of taste we all could have just moved in and stayed forever. The owners are very friendly and helpful there if you need them but not around all the time just our you want it when away. My wife had spoken to them before regarding my birthday and they had put up some decorations this was a nice surprise for me. The area around this part of Kent is beautiful lots to see and do some lovely restaurants. This time of year the log burner was lovely to sit and relax in front of .

Thank you Guy & Clare.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gripfastl...
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Serenity”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wonderful place to stay and tranquil and not far from places.
Well equipped and comfy beds.A must to stay. Great communication.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDerham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible, Relaxing and perfect hideaway ”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this little gem for one night mid week in December and WOW. You'll will not be disappointed if you book this place. The hosts couldn't have been more helpful. We struggled to get a taxi booked so Guy and Claire son Oscar saved our evening by playing our taxi for the evening. Don't think this is the norm but was hugely appreciated. This place is large and the pictures really don't do it justice. It's underfloor heating makes it all so cosy and the log burner is an amazing touch and easy to use. This place has it all (I think it's got better facilities than my kitchen at home) huge shower. It's clean, tidy, finished to a very high standard. The bed in the main room is so comfortable (memory foam). Will definitely be going back for a longer time in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Dear Louise

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We would be delighted to welcome you back one day. Happy New Year!

Best wishes

Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing