We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$205
View deal
Booking.comUS$206
Hotels.comUS$205
PricelineUS$206
CheapTicketsUS$205
eDreamsUS$206
TravelocityUS$205
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
937 results
Traveller rating
697
168
48
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
697
168
48
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster lovely hotel spa bath lounge area wedding party high standard food was lovely a lovely stay short break full english russell charli kent winery chapel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 937 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

My wife and I were bought a night stop and wine tasting voucher for Christmas. Due to CV-19, we were only able to take this in October. Whilst the hotel is on a relatively busy road, there is ample parking space and we didn’t hear the traffic with the windows closed.
The CV-19 safety precautions were all excellent. The staff were all welcoming and attentive. The food was also very impressive. Full english breakfast is probably one of the tastiest I’ve had in many years! Evening meals are also tasty and provide good VFM (cheese board, although only 3 cheeses, offered a good size portion and was beautiful!).

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank dozj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Silver, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Really glad you enjoyed your Vineyard tour at Chapel Down and your stay with us. We take COVID-19 very seriously so do appreciate the positive response. We have a very talented team in the kitchen as well as front of house staff and are very lucky to have them all. We will make sure they get to read your glowing review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

Stayed at the little silver hotel for two nights.Must say all safety precautions we in place.Hotel is spotless and room was great. Staff excellent in every way always smiling friendly and helpful. The meals were excellent. Definitely will be returning in the near future.Wish the new owner every success in the future. Mary and David.

Room tip: Give it a go you will be surprised. It’s a great place
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Champaginers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Silver, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Very pleased you felt safe with the safety precautions and that the hotel met the high standards that we keep for ourselves. We will make sure that the chefs read the excellent feed back with regards to their food

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

The hotel is a lovely peaceful hotel great for a relaxing stay to unwind, very clean and modern. The rooms are lovely and the hotel gave us an upgrade so we had a suite for our stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The food was great and the service was wonderful. The garden is great for relaxing in on a fine day.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank tony m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Silver, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2020

Thank you for a lovely review and we are all really pleased you had an excellent stay. We are very lucky to have the staff we do working for the hotel and pleased they are an excellent representation of us. We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

We visited this hotel as a couple. On arrival the receptionist was polite and explained all of the safety measures and procedures well- the hotel currently operates on a one way system which works well.
We were so fortunate to be upgraded to a four poster room and it was perfect! It was a big room with a lovely view looking out into the garden- the sunsets look beautiful out of the windows. The bathroom was big and clean, and had all of the essentials. My favourite was the bathtub which had a jacuzzi function- it was so relaxing!
We had breakfast in the morning-everything was served hot and quick and any extra requests were happily fulfilled by the serving staff. Overall it was a pleasant stay and we cannot wait to return in the future! Thank you Little Silver for such a pleasant and relaxing stay!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravelEverywhere25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Silver, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

When possible we do like to upgrade customers so pleased you enjoyed this one!

Thank you for your comments about our COVID-19 procedures, we take the safety of our guests as a priority and are pleased that you found them all to be well though out.

We look forward to you visiting again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

This is not our first visit to 'Little Silver' over the years but is only the second time we have stayed during the warmer Summer weather.
We booked via email with the hotel for 2 nights, on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis. Prior to our arrival, the hotel emailed through their 'Covid-19' measures that have been put in place to ensure that the Government guide lines are adhered to.
Upon our arrival we were greeted by Mikki on reception who showed us to our ground-floor four-poster en-suite room. Mikki also explained the 'one-way' system operating in the hotel to ensure that 'social distancing' was maintained for the hotel guests and staff. We found our room clean and tidy with fresh towels and bed linen.
In the evening we were greeted by Russell and served in the 'Oaks Restaurant' on the first evening by Toby. We found the menu perfectly adequate, with something for all tastes. Our meal was served promptly, well presented and cooked.
In the morning, breakfast was again served in the 'Oaks Restaurant', with friendly attentive staff on hand. Again, our choice of breakfast was prompt, well cooked and presented to our table.
In short, will we return to 'Little Silver', our answer being 'yes!'
Many thanks to Russell, Mikki and all the other hotel staff who made our stay very enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank john02clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Silver, Owner at Little Silver Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

It was lovely to see you both again John,

We always enjoy when you stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again in the not to distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews